We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Packages are supreme.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Belfray Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

I was a grooms men at my friends wedding. Both bride and groom had been married before so a big white church wedding wasn't needed. This was perfect for the couple in question. The hotel was great, service impeccable. It's so nice when the owners both work at the hotel and both make their mark on the place. One runs the kitchen and the food is top notch. The other hosts the wedding and is such a nice man. It made the day so special. It the first wedding I've been to where everything is done in the same place. Great idea.
Thanks for marking my friends special day great.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrlswrpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 589 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Recieved such a warm & friendly greeting on arrival at The Belfray Country Inn, from Sally on Reception. I stayed there on Saturday 8th Dec, went to their Christmas Cabaret show - excellent, well worth booking for 2013. The meal was beautiful, the hotel is bright & spotlessly clean, the rooms are decorated to a very high standard, & the beds are extremely comfortable. The meal on this night, as with every other ocassion I have dined here, was excellent. All the staff are very polite, friendly, efficent & make you feel that nothing is too much bother. Without hesitation, I would definately recomment The Belfray & Im looking forward to my next visit/stay there ...
1st Class
ps. the Hotel is in a country location, but is only a few minutes drive away from the City & everything Londonderry/Derry has to offer ...

Room Tip: Book early ... a very popular hotel ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkA1583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

From the minute we walked through the door we were made so welcome the service was excellent, very very friendly and the staff could not do enough for you. The bedrooms are superb so comfy and beautifully decorated. We stayed for the Christmas Cabaret night and dinner and what can I say food fabulous and cabaret brilliant a really memorable evening thoroughly enjoyed. Can't wait until next year but will be bacl again asap. Thank you all soooo much everything was superb.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roslyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have been at the Belfray many times, each time we think it would be impossible to improve on and each time Brian and John find a way to make perfect even better, they have somehow found a way to put out fantastic food catering for large numbers with the care, attention to detail, quality and taste normally only achieved on a one to one. The staff are excellent with service next to none where else could you find a hotel where the owners are so hands on, cannot wait until our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broughshane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We attended the Gala night in the Belfray as part of our Company Xmas dinner party the cabaret show was fantastic, the food was great and plentiful and the staff were very helpful. We stayed over, the room was very comfortable, clean and well equiped. The whole experience was enjoyable with everyone making you feel very welcome and we would definItely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_C551726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed a great stay! Arrived after a long day of meetings- enjoyed an excellent meal- confit of duck leg was lovely and then monkfish - excellent. Made to feel really welcome.
The hotel is a couple of miles our of town- but ideally located for the "City of Derry" airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUFC19TEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was our second stay at The Belfray and we are still very impressed with both the accommodation and the Bistro. Having stayed for a week it felt very much like your own home, the staff I have to say are one of its main assets, they made you feel very welcome and nothing was to much trouble for them. I have to mention Daphene and VIVIEN from reception who were both more than helpfull on numerous occasions during our stay, both great front of house hosts along with Andrea in the Bistro. Looking forward to staying again on or next trip back in March.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
3.9 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,151 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#2 of 13 in Derry
780 reviews
3.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Shipquay Boutique Hotel
3.8 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#4 of 13 in Derry
1,347 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beech Hill Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belfray Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belfray Country Inn

Address: 171 Glenshane Road | Drumahoe, Derry BT47 3EN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Derry
#3 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#3 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#8 Business Hotel in Derry
Price Range: $82 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Belfray Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Faughan Valley countryside just 3 miles from Londonderry city centre is the stylish 4 star Belfray Country Inn.All 19 bedrooms Bedrooms are well-furnished and have comfortable beds with memory foam to ensure a good nights sleep,a plasma TV and free WiFi. Car parking is also complimentary.Our rooms are easily adaptable to offer a choice of accommodation from family rooms to our popular Executive rooms. Our stylish Belfray Bistro serves food all day, every day, and hosts live evening entertainment at the weekend.Weddings and conferences are also catered for in our lavish Ballroom which has tiered levels, own lighting and sound system.The Belfray is ideally located for The Historic Walled City, the beautiful North Antrim Coast or the scenery of Donegal. The Belfray Country Inn is the closest hotel to Altnagelvin Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Belfray Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belfray Country Hotel Derry
The Belfray Country Inn Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing