We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Belfray Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
Waterfoot Hotel(Derry)(Great Value!)
$127
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry(Derry)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveler rating
533
62
10
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
62
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabaret showfirst classfrom start to finishwedding receptionsunday carverywedding venuesecond to nonemr mrsparty nightamazing hotelbridal suitefood was amazingtop classnext morningcouldn't do enoughstaff were excellentmain course
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 606 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My son Richard and NEW daughter-in-law Kerry Leckey had their wedding reception at The Belfray Country Inn last Saturday 8th September 2012 and it was absolutely amazing. The owners Brian and John were so welcoming and all of the staff were so friendly and happy to help with anything. Everything ran so smoothly and the day was just PERFECT. I would highly recommend it to anyone for a wedding or any other occasion. A massive Thank you to everyone at The Belfray.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AssumptaLeckey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfray, Owner at The Belfray Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear AssumptaLeckey,

We all @ The Belfray are delighted that Kerry & Richards Big Day was perfect.

We take alot of time & effort to ensure that all our weddings are faultless & leave you wanting for nothing which in this case seems to have happened.

We look forward to welcoming yourself & the whole family back to the Belfray in the near future.


Regards,

John & Brian & the Belfray Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Attended a wedding yesterday 5/9/2012 and all I can say that the whole wedding experience was excellent. The food which is always the talking point at any wedding was fantastic also the snacks of fish and chips later in the evening were yummy. Staff were very helpful and polite. Only downside I have is that we were not able to stay overnight and enjoy the hotel longer. We hope to book in for either Christmas or the New Year celebration night this coming week. Thank you owners and staff for a most enjoyable day we had a fabulous time. Madeleine

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeleine_D263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was by far the best wedding reception I have ever been to.We booked overnight accomodation Everything about The Belfry was exceptional, the food,the accomodation,the service and all the staff on duty.I must give a special thanks to the door staff who were courteous and helpful.
A great big thank you to both owners may your business continue as I and many friends will be there again.

Room Tip: The bridal suite will delight any bride.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamellaDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

After a scenic route from Belfast Airport along the coast to the Belfray Country Inn we arrived tired and hungry and got a very welcoming reception from the front desk. The room was wonderfully large,nicely furnished and had a huge very comfortable bed which I immediately described as "sumptious". There was plenty of hanging space and plenty of coat hangers. The only let downs were the shower, it was more of a trickle than a shower and went hot and cold which was surprising, and the view, or rather, the lack of as we looked onto a flat roof and a wall. The rolling hills and nice views were on the other side of the corridor.
The Belfray Inn is a popular spot for weddings (which is what we came for) and the food, music, service and decorations could not be faulted in any way. The food was very tasty considering the amount of people they had to prepare for and it was still hot when it came to the table, not always given at such large functions. We also ate at their restaurant the evening of our arrival and the food was good, portions adequate and prices reasonable. The draft Guinness really does taste different! The Belfray is on a main road just outside Derry and within easy reach of other main roads that lead to the coast or inland so whereever you want to go is easy to find.
Would stay there again if we ever had occasion to travel to Derry in the future.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get the room with no view. I think it was Room 105.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I was at a wedding on 5 july 2012 in the belfreay.
Was very happy with first impression, has that country inn look about it.
While waiting to move in to dinning area was not impresed with bar area we were put into
to small but a small hitch. Hope you will recItify that if you do renovation.
Lay out of dinning hall excellent Bride and Groom sitting down while rest of guests looked
down on them very well planned.
Servic and staff excellent food excellent 10/10.
Stayed that night room excellent 10/10
Breakfast fresh and well cooked compement to chef.
Definitely lives up to is reputation.
View from back of hotel breathtaken especaly when sun is going down.
Will be back again for a meal.
I have to doff my cap to the oweners Brian and john and his fantastac staff.
Overall impression 10/10 plus absolutely amazing.

Room Tip: Just read the reviews all true and honest.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews