We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iona Inn
Nearby Hotels
$137
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfoot Hotel(Derry)(Great Value!)
$105
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel(Derry)
$113
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast(Derry)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
38
41
37
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
41
37
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar next doorshort walk over the bridgewifi signalwalled citygood sizelarge roomirish breakfaststaff were amazingvisiting derrybed and breakfastb and bfry
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 153 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Large room with nice enough decor, although the corridors etc look a little tired. The main problem was the single glazed window out to the main road which was v noisy with traffic and people throughout the night leading to a definite lack of sleep.

Bathroom was nicely sized, with plenty of hot water but more of a trickle out of the shower head than a shower.

Breakfast was very good, a full fry up. Staff were friendly enough.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank GemTT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

we have 4 times now over the past few years and we think its the best place in derry ,Gerry the owner is a gentleman ,and the pub next door is first class def be back to stay again the breakfast t is well cooked and the girls that cooked it are fantastic great place to stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gutspaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We collected our key from a very helpful lady in the bar next door, who took the time to answer any questions we had. The room was basic, but very clean. Breakfast next morning was very good, with lovely tasty bacon, not dry and overcooked as it can so often be.
The b and b is less than a 15 minute walk to the city centre. A taxi home cost us £3 which we thought was good value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kildaredee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I had booked four nights here but left after the second because I couldn't sleep in the noisy freezing cold room,. the shower only half worked, the water was lukewarm and the owner was rude to me when I dared to complain. At 2am on the second night a drunk and noisy couple tried to get in to my room (thinking it was theirs) and when I eventually opened my door they were asleep on the floor in the hallway. I would never recommend anyone stay here, there are plenty of other good places to stay in Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Found this one online and booked via their own web page for a triple toom including breakfast for one night for £55. I then checked trip adviser and saw some mixed reviews but felt it could afford to be only OK for that sort of money. Well, it's far more than only OK. Yes you do need to go to the bar next door to get someone to show you to your room - that's how they get to save cost which they pass on to you! Also, it's a real bar and a friendly bar and well worth a visit. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was more than adequate. All very clean with laminate flooring so it can be kept that way. The staff are all as friendly as you'd expect them to be in Derry i.e. very friendly and hospitable! There was live Irish music in the bar later on. The breakfast was beautiful and cooked to order - again warm and friendly staff. A real gem - I'll be back. We booked as we were attending a concert in the Millenium Forum and it was only a 10 minute walk away. There is a car park across the road which cost a pittance to park from 6pm until 10.30am (less than £1). A great venue for exploring the city of culture. Thanks to everyone in the Iona!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews