We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuck in the 80's.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arkle House B and B
Ranked #12 of 44 Derry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2007

We stayed here one night last year as we were visiting friends nearby and needed to stay overnight. The twin beds in our room were so uncomfortable, very hard and we found it impossible to get comfortable the whole night. We were also very, very cold. The shower cubicle was really grotty - we never cease to be disgusted at people who run hotels and B&Bs and can charge ample room rate yet can't find the time or inclination to use a bit of bleach, or replace obviously germ-ridden sealant and grout - my other half bravely made use of the shower, albeit very gingerly so no part of him touched the sides or wall. I opted to just use the washbasin and have a good wash elsewhere later - I'd had a bit too much to drink the previous evening, and was feeling too delicate to get up close and personal with previous occupants' slimy grime. The decor in the bedroom, and indeed the whole hotel, was very outmoded. The whole place needs a mint spent on it to haul it into this century. Breakfast was okay, that was the best part of it.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank cara_le_chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Arkle House B and B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Enric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank César O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank pierre m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Oppelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank albertobiondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.3 mi away
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
1.7 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 13 in Derry
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
1.4 mi away
Groarty House & Manor B&B
1.2 mi away
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkle House B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkle House B and B

Address: 2 Coshquin Road, Derry BT48 0ND, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range: $63 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arkle House B and B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arkle House described in the original brochure as a "Gentleman's residence", was built around 1900. The property has been recently refurbished, with great care taken to maintain the original charm and ambiance of this lovely old building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Arkle House B and B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkle House B And B Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing