We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super B&B”
Review of Laburnum Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Derry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laburnum Lodge
Ranked #26 of 44 Derry B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2008

I'm just back from the LABURNUM LODGE in Derry.
My son was playing in the Foyle Cup{FOOTBALL} from 22nd July to the 26th July 08. {He was staying with his team}
This B&B has to be one of the best B&B's i have ever stayed in. The room was great, i had a large room with a lovely on-suite. This B&B was spotless!! You could have eaten your breakfast off the floor. All the food was freshly cooked. I was made to feel like one of the family from the moment i walked into the place. Every morning i was asked how my son was doing in his matches.
I must say that my hosts, were two of the nicest people i could have wished to have met.
If ever i'm up that way again, i will be staying in "LABURNUM LODGE"
Ian {LISBURN}

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ikk7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 134 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2008

As soon as i walked in i felt right at home, with the coal fire on it was nice and warm and smelt great. The room was brilliant, good space and facilitys were great. Owners were friendly and always helpful, if im back over this is the place ill be going. Enjoyed the whole weekend and good craic from the locals,haha.

signed: Davy and Tony

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BonnybridgeBobby81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ruvidoruvido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uwe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BERNARD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Noi eravamo proprio dove ci sono le finestre in alto, di fronte: ottimo!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auprog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
2.1 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,098 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
2.4 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#2 of 13 in Derry
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#4 of 13 in Derry
1,303 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
1.6 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laburnum Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laburnum Lodge

Address: 9 Rockfield | Madam's Bank Road, Derry BT48 8AU, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range: $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laburnum Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 300m from the Foyle Bridge and only 5 min drive from City Centre. A large guest lounge with open turf fire and access to outdoor decking area. Tea/coffee making facilities and free PC internet access. All rooms also have free wireless internet access. Private on site parking. Ideal base for touring Donegal/Causeway Coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laburnum Lodge Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing