We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“scrumptious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 68 Clooney

68 Clooney
Ranked #50 of 186 Restaurants in Derry
Cuisines: British, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 68 Clooney Restaurant” is the perfect location for lunch or dinner, business or pleasure. The philosophy behind the food on offer is simplicity; it is fresh local produce prepared with a modern twist. The Head Chef Noel Ward and his highly qualified team have developed an imaginative and exciting menu which uses only the finest local ingredients, ensuring that each dish is packed full of flavour and the dishes speak for themselves.The quality of the food offering has recently been recognized through the Northern Ireland Hotel Federation’s Hotel & Guest House Restaurant Awards, with ’68 Clooney’ being awarded the coveted first prize. The rationale behind Noel’s award winning menu is based on seasonality and aims to showcase the quality of our local produce and deliver on the ‘real local food’ experience. The award winning menu is now available to sample at “68 Clooney”.
BELFAST
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“scrumptious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

theres a great tea for 2 deal ongoing. check it out. Two courses all from the a la carte menu without steak etc and glass of wine. during day and early bird menu in the bar, Check out the double burger for value.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BelfastMichaelm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    9
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Can I recommend the chateaubriand steak. It was simply amazing. The waiters could not have been more helpful couldn't have picked a better place for a first date

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashmanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner as good as ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I have been eating here since Clooney 68 opened, the quality is very good and consistent. My work in Derry is now complete so it's good bye to the White Horse which overall is an excellent value for money place. If you are in Derry stay here and have dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psLogic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Booked here for Sat night (late Valentine). Delighted with the care and attention, and the excellent quality of food. We opted for main meal and were served complementary tasty bish and breadcrumb bites (heartshape!) before the meal. I had roast cod on spinach, and my husband has lamb. Both meals were delicious and filling. House white (Chiliean Sauv Blanc) was very tasty. Too full for desert, and with coffee we were presented with truffles!! Towards the end of our meal were were offered chocolates! Restaurant was pleasantly busy and the pianist was wonderful - she helped create a very romantic and pleasant atmosphere. Staff were attentive from the moment we stepped in. Well Done!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bumble321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“St Valentine's Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I decided to treat my wife on St Valentine's Day and took her to the Restaurant in the White Horse Hotel. We were most pleasantly greeted and shown to our table which was beautifully laid out. We opted for the special 5 course dinner which we thoroughly enjoyed and found to be excellent value for such fine food.

Throughout our meal the waiting staff were most attentive. I would have no hesitation in recommending 68 Clooney to anyone seeking an enjoyable eating experience. Our special thanks to Mary, Dill and Hassan who looked after us so well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jez61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 68 Clooney also viewed

 
Derry, County Londonderry
 

Been to 68 Clooney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing