We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
358
150
67
29
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
150
67
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssauna and steam roomleisure facilitieson arrivalreception areaderry airportopen firerestaurant staffafternoon tealovely hotelshort breakfood was lovelyspecial thanksfantastic stayfunction roombar foodwould highly recommend this hotelmany thanks
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 633 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017

We've stayed here before but felt standards have slipped a bit. The room was very warm and despite asking for the heating to be sorted out we ended up sorting it out ourselves. The room was quite small and the bed was hard and the pillows werent brilliant
wifi was very irratic and it wasnt the easiest to get on.
Thank goodness the breakfast was the saving grace. Lovely fresh fruit salad and good quality ingredients. Staff were friendly and ensured we had tea and coffee early on.
If these points are addressed it would be a great hotel

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank dawnecallender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Manager at Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for returning to stay with us again.

Because of our heating system and the different heating requirements of our guests according to their personal taste, each room had radiators which the guest can individually adjust to reach their temperature of choice. Apologies that a duty manager did not go to your room with you to show how this could work so you could have been made more comfortable more quickly.

I'm sorry you did not find the bed comfortable - all our mattresses are King Coil mattresses as used by 5 star hotels and we have had, and maintained, this standard for many years, regularly replacing each mattress to ensure optimum comfort. Please do call our reservations team on 028 71 860 606 and let us know the room number where you found the bed uncomfortable and our team will of course check to ensure that your point is addressed. We do have additional pillows in the room - so you have a choice of one harder and one softer per guest.
Please do return again - we are disappointed that you feel standards have slipped as in the past few months we have been reviewed by both The Northern Ireland Tourist Board and Best Western and had better feedback than ever. We hope we can demonstrate this improvement to you at a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely love this hotel! This is our 4th visit for different celebrations. The staff just couldn’t do enough for you. We booked a family member and his wife the Donny Brewer suite for his birthday and it’s just gorgeous- well worth a booking! The food in the restaurant is always of a high standard and nothing is any trouble. I mentioned to Ramona the manager that we were here for a birthday celebration and she made sure our guest was brought a celebration drink and sparkler complete with Happy Birthday played on the piano! These little touches make want to return. Have to mention the lovely treatment we also got from Theresa in housekeeping who was so pleased that we’d enjoyed our stay and let us see another suite for future stays. If you’re considering visiting, don’t give it a second thought - just do it!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Sales & Marketing Manager at Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Catherine H,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 02871860606.

Thank you again for taking the time offering us feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Kind regards

Kimberly


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has extensive parking and is decorated well inside. The bar on Saturday had a few people in it so we had lunch there. The barmen were in slow mode but when the order was taken and the food arrived it was very good. The room is an average size and everything you need. We visited the leisure center and was told that they had run out of towels so we had to use our room towels. The assistant said he will get them replaced. I asked where the spa pool was but he said it was " broke today". Back in the room I rung for more towels - which arrived promptly. At 12.04 the next morning the room attendant let herself into our room while we were dressing- only to tell us there's no hurry in checking out!! It is a nice hotel - just a couple of things need to be addressed to make it better.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank FrequentTraveller066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear FrequentTraveller066,

Thank you for comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 02871860606.

Thank you again for taking the time offering us feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Kind regards

Kimberly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We arrive a little before check time staff were most helpful and confirmed the room was ready. Breakfast was fine and the one evening meal was nicely presented with the staff checking from time to time was the meal to our liking and did we want more drinks.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Charles L,

Thank you for comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 02871860606.

Thank you again for taking the time offering us feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Kind regards

Kimberly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

we stayed just for one night on our way to the giant's causeway; the hotel was easy to find, with parking spaces available, a short drive from Derry. the room was comfortable and clean; we were glad to be able to make coffee and tea :) the ladies at the reception were lovely, we appreciated the map of Derry that helped us have a pleasant evening in town. overall we're satisfied and will recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne-Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Madnone,

Thank you for comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 02871860606.

Thank you again for taking the time offering us feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Kind regards

Kimberly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews