We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halloween break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is our 4th trip to the White Horse Hotel and by far our best. We took my mum and dad as it was mums 80th birthday in October. I cant thank the staff enough for making us all so welcome. From us arriving to us all leaving we were greeted with a smile . The afternoon tea is highly recommended , our food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff were polite and nothing was too much bother for them. Breakfast was 5 star as usual and the staff on breakfast are 5 star also , was sorry to hear Albert had retired. :(. Rooms were super and clean . I would highly recommend this hotel.... Thank you also for my mums 80th card and the plates of treats ,also to the receptionist who helped with anything we needed , sorry I didn't get your name.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 506 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Booked in here by the lovely Tyler, with the usual warm welcome. That continued from all the Staff who happily attended to our requests with a smile. Super clean rooms with all the trimmings and that could be said about all areas in the Hotel. A lovely selection at breakfast, and equally good evening meal-not forgetting the amazing afternoon tea, set-up and served by Mary. Heidi kept the welcoming fire going rounding up another fantastic stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bell9692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Many thanks to Matt and Heidi and the entire staff of The Best Western White Horse Hotel for their 5* service last Friday night. Our school is celebrating 50 years and we couldn't have faulted the service, the food and the setting for our anniversary buffet and disco. What a great venue and equally what a great staff - well done!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very good hotel. First rate rooms, excellent food from room service or restaurant. The staff are very welcoming and responsive to requests. Situated only ten minutes drive from the airport, useful for the start or end of journey, or as a sound base for travelling

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a weekend in Derry/ Londonderry,we were travelling with a group of young people with a disability ,the hotel was everything that we wanted ,fantastic swimming pool complex which our group took full advantage of,superb restaurant ,but the stars of the show have got to be the staff who went out of there way to make our stay as comfortable as it could possibly be ,nothing was too much trouble for them,from the domestics to front of house staff they were fabulous,if we are ever in that area again we wouldn't hesitate to stay at the white horse,well done .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 32jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just returned from a lovely weekend at the White Horse Hotel it was to celebrate a family members special birthday. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant . Our package included a neck and shoulder massage which was so relaxing and Julie was very friendly. I would without a doubt recommend this hotel for value, hospitality and a great base to visit Londonderry

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Together with 2 friends we have spent 2 weeks travelling the west coast of Ireland and our two nights stay at the White Horse Hotel was,without doubt, the best hotel we stayed in.
From the moment we arrived the customer care we received was exemplary in every way.
We arrived early afternoon and after being checked in by the very friendly and efficient receptionist, we enjoyed a lovely bar snack by the open fire in the main hotel lobby.
The accommodation was superb,leisure facilities really enjoyable and breakfast met all our needs.
Everyone whom we came into contact with including the general manager, Keith, were shinning examples of "real hospitality". It is worth noting that the hotel has deservedly gained a silver "Investors in People" award.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Channelhoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
4.6 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 13 in Derry
2,065 reviews
4.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
2.8 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 13 in Derry
1,262 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
617 reviews
3.9 mi away
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel

Address: 68 Clooney Road, Derry BT47 3PA, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Derry
#6 Family Hotel in Derry
#8 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#8 Luxury Hotel in Derry
Price Range: $60 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining warmth and elegance with modern facilities, the White Horse Hotel is the ideal venue whether you travel for business or for pleasure. This 4 Star BEST WESTERN PLUS property is located on the main route from Derry-Londonderry to the famous Giants Causeway This ensures our guests are perfectly positioned to experience both the vibrancy of the historic Walled City and the stunning natural beauty of the North Coast. We are the most closely located hotel for the City of Derry Airport which is just 1km away. With just fifty-eight guest bedrooms we place an emphasis on personal service & a friendly attention to detail. Our hotel facilities include a Bar, Restaurant, Leisure center (with pool steam room,sauna and extensive gym) and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Derry
Derry Best Western
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing