We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”
Review of BT48 Apartotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BT48 Apartotel
Ranked #10 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Derry
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed here for a week in February and it was very refreshing to be able to cook while overlooking the river front. Watching Derry transform is a beautiful thing. Everything in the flat worked and wifi really made it feel like home. Great balcony views and the staff provided a very Derry welcome. The two bedroom we had was cheaper than a family room in a nearby hotel. With a young family there is no competition. Sainsbury's supermarket is just minutes away. What more would you want.

Room Tip: Telephone and ask for an apartment which suits the purpose of your visit. They are very thoughtful i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    31
    19
    12
    26
See reviews for
31
28
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic apartment
Plenty of room and clean and has everything u need. Beautiful views and walking distance to everything needed.
We went for an overnight with friends and staff friendly and helpful and rooms had all u required.
Will definetly be back and stay and recommend again.
A home from home

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazpf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The most over rated hotel I have ever stayed in.
Constant traffic noise.
Isolated position. No instructions on wifi or heating
Small bathroom, water not very hot and no pressure
Most uncomfortable sofa to sit on.

Room Tip: Rooms away from road would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here on Saturday night in the Penthouse £80, its was huge for a one bedroom! loved the walk in wardrobe :)! very clean! had everything you needed very spacious kitchen & Living room! the girl at reception was very helpful!!
would definitely recommend staying here for couples/friends/hen/stag night! walking distance to everywhere!

Room Tip: we had room 20! gorg!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The apartment was absolutely First class condition with balcony which was accessible from 2 of the 3 bedrooms and the living area. All 3 of the bedrooms had double beds (we had a 6 bed apartment) and one bedroom had an ensuite. The parking was underground so extremely safe. I need a charger for my camera and the man at reception was extremely helpful by giving me a plug for the usb lead to charge it. Dominos pizza is practically next door so we got pizzas for dinner. We were heading out for new years eve so was great to have a place to party before and after we were out and no one told us to be quiet. We made a cooked breakfast the next morning as centra right across the road. all kicthen amenities and the beds were very comfortable. Would definitely recommend as some of the people I was staying with are already planning another visit!

Room Tip: The other half of our party were in a four bed apartment and the only downside was this was in a sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the penthouse apartment which had a fantastic few of the city and magee campus. It is ideally situated near great pubs and clubs and take aways. The only problems were that the traffic outside could be heard and the heating never worked properly. Apart from that it was a fantatic apartment to stay in

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Cathal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

As with the other reviews i was worried about the place but i worries was knocked out of the ball park when we first arrived.
The receptionist warm welcomed us an was polite. The apartments had great security as well.

The penthouse flat was at the front of the building facing at the Magee campus which was surprisingly a great view when there was frost about. The flat does have a lot of road noise but was easy to sleep threw.The heating wasn't working to it best as i think some of the radiators were air locked but it was still warm enough in the flat. Tv remote does need replaced as you need to hold the battery's in to make it work.

The flat was clean and well organised with cupboards having all that anyone should need. Bathrooms was clean and had clean towels in them but the plug in the shower had green rust which is easy to clean for the.
Beds were comfortable and clean with Slientnight pillows which were great.

Outside the flats was a great takeaway Romeos which was great with portions and price.
Amber bar was a nice styled bar that didn't look like a old man pub. It had a TV behind the bar with sports playing and it also has a pool table in the corner to.

Will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TannerMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
0.5 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 13 in Derry
2,016 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
566 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Derry
Travelodge Derry
#12 of 13 in Derry
462 reviews
1.6 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 13 in Derry
524 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BT48 Apartotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BT48 Apartotel

Property: BT48 Apartotel
Address: Atlantic Quay 112 Strand Road, Derry BT48 7NR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — BT48 Apartotel 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BT48 Apartotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BT48 Apartotel Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing