We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic end to 2013”
Review of Everglades Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Everglades Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic end to 2013”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here on New Year's Eve of this year along with friends. We had a fabulous meal accompanied with a champagne reception. The food was absolutely beautiful and was thoroughly enjoyed by all! The bar and food manager Niall was extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble. We had breakfast the next morning which was great and plentiful! Defiantly recommend and we will be back to stay as soon as possible!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    922
    203
    75
    23
    14
See reviews for
260
440
27
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Everglades Hotel for one night and I would definitely return and recommend to family and friends. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, and the staff were so welcoming, friendly and helpful. Thanks especially to Niall Burns for his attentiveness and for going the extra mile to ensure our stay went perfectly.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LO41290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Went here last Saturday for afternoon tea with the girls. Great value. Top Class Service. Ruairi (spelling) was soo attentive and the great welcome with the red carpet made the day special. As for the food. Enough to fill you for the day. Fresh selection of sandwiches and lovely pastries. Washed down with a cheeky glass of bubbly. £12 for unlimited tea and treats. Will definitely be back. Top Class and a must with the ladies.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank leanne y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maghera, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We attended the nye gala at the everglades. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent. The room was spotless. The food was excellent and entertainment was great! We had a wonderful night at the ball and the service throughout the evening was outstanding. We cannot wait to return to the everglades

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmf87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

What a NYE and what a 21st Bday. I recently stayed at the Everglades hotel to celebrate my 21st birthday and NYE. We attended the NYE ball. Wow what a night. Entertainment was amazing as was the food. Daryl Hendrix to start the night and the House Mates the band to rock the place past midnight. Can't wait for next year. And thank you to all the amazing staff who helped sing happy birthday to me when my cake arrived. Thanks EverGlades. I will Defo be back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank j-283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland Derry City
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I went out for lunch. Good start to the New Year, had the special Turkey and ham, (some people would be sick looking at Turkey but I loved it), with stuffing, cabbage, carrots, creamy potatoes and roast potatoes, it was piping hot it was perfect. I would like to make a suggestion, the dinner had plenty of gravy which I love, but I would have liked a gravy boat to pour my own, some people do not like gravy. The desert was delicious chocolate Brownies. We sat at the fire, which was very cosy. We had lattes, which were just right. The member of staff was attentive and the settee was very comfortable. I will recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaMcLoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Spent new years eve in the everglades hotel and had a fantastic experience! Top class hospitality and value for money! highly recommended for a short break! Food and entertainment 10/10. c.mcfall belfasy

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colliemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.4 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 13 in Derry
2,016 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
565 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
3.0 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 13 in Derry
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everglades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everglades Hotel

Property: Everglades Hotel
Address: 41-53 Prehen Road, Derry BT47 2NH, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#2 Business Hotel in Derry
#3 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#3 Family Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Everglades Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Everglades Hotel is situated on the banks of the River Foyle with superb views across Derry city to the Donegal Hills, and is the ideal base from which to discover the 17th-century walled city of Derry. This impressive modern and friendly hotel, with a golf course right next door, is only a short drive from the beautiful beaches and rugged hills of County Donegal or the breathtaking Sperrin Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Everglades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everglades Hotel Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing