We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Everglades Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$217
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfoot Hotel(Derry)(Great Value!)
$115
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry(Derry)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel(Derry)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveler rating
1,032
221
80
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,032
221
80
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshastings grouplibrary barhastings hotelsgrand ballroomthe grillafternoon teathe general managerfirst classlocal produceducktop classfrom start to finishcity centrepublic areasporridgebusy roadbeautiful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,082 - 1,087 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Had Sunday lunch carvery yesterday at the Everglades.
Good selection of starters ( both hot & cold) and main courses.
The children were particularly taken by the pudding selection especially the chocolate fountain.
The staff were very friendly and good with the children. We were put under no pressure to finish up quickly.
The dining room itself is very nice.
I'd definitely recommend this for a relaxed Sunday lunch option.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoos123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvergladesManager, General Manager at Everglades Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

From all the Food & Beverage Team at The Everglades , thankyou for taking the time to write a review about our Sunday Buffet. We are delighted you enjoyed your afternoon and we realise the dessert options are just as important to finish off your meal.
I would be interested in hearing some more feedback if you had time to email me at : genmanager@egh.hastingshotels.com to see how we could improve on your rating to make it 5/5 next time.

warm regards

Neil Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Sunday lunch was delicious. All fresh produce, very well cooked and presented. We were there near the end of service and you might have expected the buffet food to be tired, but absolutely not! The meats were sumptuous in particular. Lovely dining room too. Will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My friend and I stayed overnight in the Everglades hotel because we had tickets for a show in the Millenium Forum. The hotel was really lovely but it was the staff who made our stay so memorable. From the everso efficient Leanne in reception to the watchful caring eye of Finian who looked after our every needs. Conan our waiter was exceptional and Terence who helped us with an internet problem was terrific. As a manager of a team in Belfast I would be proud and delighted to have any of the above people in my team. Well done Everglades management for choosing and training such a high standard of capable wonderful people. AngHutchi

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANGHUTCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My partner and I spent the night and will definitely be returning. The room was excellent, everything you would expect and more. The food and service were of 5 star quality, a special mention to the staff in explaining the wine menu to someone who has no knowledge of wines whatsoever. The ambiance was also 1st class as you could enjoy a drink in the contemporary yet subtly traditional surroundings.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciaran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Had Sunday lunch with friends, excellent carvery with lots of choice & high standard of cuisine. Staff were exceptionally helpful & friendly. Kids were very welcome there. Ambience is lovely, very relaxing, lots of space in reception area & bar which was really clean. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dooardbadgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews