We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sandwich Co
Ranked #54 of 194 Restaurants in Derry
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
Description: Established in 1990, The Sandwich Co serve the finest sandwiches in the north west of Ireland through their nine sandwich bars!
Restaurant details
Description: Established in 1990, The Sandwich Co serve the finest sandwiches in the north west of Ireland through their nine sandwich bars!
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Myself and My Family Decided To Go Into This Particular Establisment on 18/11/12 As We Would Be Regular Customers Of These Branches.. We Walked In To Unmannerley and an Unwelcoming Staff .. My Daughter Had To Look To Find A Clean Table Which There Was none in Sight We Had To Sit At A Table Full Of Crumbs The Culterly Where Not Clean They where was food particals dried onto it ..! Which Was a Horrible To Look At .. We All Agreed The Food Was Lovley But We Found It Very Hard To Enjoy When The Place Was So Dirty .. We Have Been To The One In Letterkenny Which Is Miles Ahead Of This One .. I Hope You can Address These Issues ...

A Very Unhappy customer!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank claffylaffy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanuIreland, General Manager at The Sandwich Co, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time and informing of your experience. We are most disappointed that you received this level of customer care because this is not the level of service that we want to give to our customers. All our shops work extremely hard to give good customer, obviously on this occasion we failed miserably. It is important for us to know which shop you received this service, so that we can look at why this happened, and ensure that we can put systems in place to ensure that this does not happen again. We would also like to offer you a luncheon voucher as a token of our apologies. We would appreciate it, if you could email us with your address and confirmation of which shop you visited as two of our shops are opened on a Sunday in Derry. Again, thank you for letting us know, it is very much appreciated.
My email address is Una@thesandwichco.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 119 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

The sandwich co is a nice place to go for lunch or just a coffee. Why? well the staff are really attentive and can make smashing sandwiches and coffee, and the price is not bad !

1  Thank wackyoworld3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanuIreland, Manager at The Sandwich Co, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comment we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This place has two locations both are very busy, they have a wide variety of breads and fillings along with lovely deserts and hot and cold beverages. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The preparation area is squeaky clean great for a hot cup of tea and a delicious sandwich made before your very eyes. I walk with a cane, the server always volunteers to carry the tray to my table I never have to ask

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanuIreland, Manager at The Sandwich Co, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comment we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I regularly use the Spencer Road and Lisnagelvin branches of this chain in Londonderry. Both are excellent. The Spencer Road branch is light and airy and the staff are pleasant. Food is good and service swift. The Lisnagelvin Branch is in the shopping centre and is a lovely place to have a coffee or a light lunch after shopping or on a cold day. There is also a small sandwich company site in the Ebrington Complex which provides an outside venue serving teas, coffees and sandwiches. Great in teh summer but we havn't had this venue over a winter.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanuIreland, Manager at The Sandwich Co, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comment we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nice place to stop and have a coffee when wandering around!
We just had coffees but the cakes looked yum, and all the tables were full which is a good sign!
We had a sunny day to wander so this was the perfect place to stop and take the weight off our feet, plus the staff were really friendly.

Thank JannieSherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanuIreland, Manager at The Sandwich Co, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comment we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sandwich Co also viewed

Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 

Been to The Sandwich Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing