We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$133
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast(Derry)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel(Derry)
$137
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Groarty House & Manor B&B(Derry)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
275
30
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
30
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelmont suitenice sitting areabreakfast was deliciousmanor houseirish breakfastwalled city of derrybeds were comfortablelovely roomfamily roomshort staysconesirelandslippersprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 311 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2010

It was a delight staying at Troy Hall, a beautifully restored 19th century manor house just minutes away from downtown Derry. Michael and Ann are lovely hosts, who saw to our every need and took wonderful care of us. The rooms - completely remodeled earlier this year - were the nicest we stayed in on our trip. They are large, comfortable, and beautifully appointed with clean and spacious bathrooms.

My husband and I were traveling with several friends who stayed in the room next door. Each room had a seating area where the group would gather for tea and to make our plans for the next day. Breakfast was full Irish served in the exquisite downstairs living room complete with roaring fire. I wish every B and B experience could be just like this.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2010

Hello J and C,
Thank you for taking the time to send a review regarding your stay at Troy Hall. It was a pleasure having you and your friends stay with us and since you come from a sunnier climate we hope you enjoyed the snow.
best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

My partner and I have spent the past few months traveling around Europe and Troy Hall is one of the best guest houses we've ever stayed in. The owners are very nice and the breakfasts hit the spot every morning. Derry is a great location we spent a day looking at the sights around the city - we also visited Donegal and the Giants Causeway.

Will definitely be back some day !

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussie_chick44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2010

Hello again Aussie-chick, thank you for staying at Troy Hall and for taking the time to post a good review, we enjoyed your company. We have accommodated a number of your fellow Austrailians since we opened in late summer and all have been great guests.
Hope to see you again on your next visit to Ireland.
best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Troy Hall was absolutely fantastic. Ann and Michael were perfect hosts (and cook a great breakfast!) On arrival Ann invited us in for a cup of tea and had a nice chat before showing us to our room which was beautifully decorated with thought put into the small things.
Would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allym88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2010

Thank you Melburnians for your very kind review and for staying with us. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and your visit to see the sights of Derry/Donegal.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

My sister and I arrived in Derry with no lodging reservation and stopped into the Tourist Information Center where were shown several B&Bs on the computer with vacancies. We loved the charming exterior of Tray Hall so the room was booked for us. We neglected to ask for specific instructions on how to get there, but following the Derry City map, we made it just fine. Troy Hall is about a 15 minute walk into the City Center - just off the main road, and tucked away off a side street. The house itself is grand - built in 1897 - and just lovely to admire. Ann & Michael greeted us with tea and conversation in the living room - comfortable and beautifully decorated. They are truly gracious, down to earth people with whom we were comfortable right away. When Ann showed us to the Rosemont Suite, we were overwhelmed. Plush carpet, seating area, wardrobe, vanity with mirror, plenty of lighting and heat, a robe and slippers on the bed . There was even a fridge in the hallway with bottled water. All those little touches went a long way towards making us feel special and welcome.

Ann made reservations for us at a nearby restaurant, Michael showed us where we needed to go for Halloween festivities, and both served us breakfast with warmth and class. Great coffee!! I had internet access and Ann even did a load of laundry for us the day before we left. Were we not moving on to another location, we could have stayed all week. Ann & Michael set the gold standard for me. Their warmth, hospitality, kindness and a genuine love of people make them the perfect hosts.

Thanks for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pammi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2010

Helo County Down. Thank you for the excellent review. We are very please you enjoyed your stay and your various long rambles througout the North West countryside and woods.. Since you are in the landscape business it must have been something of a busmans holiday.
keep in touch,
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

What a place the the house is stunning! the rooms are even better!
The owners are fantastic and are Flexible which is great when your not running on normal hours.
The place is so quite and that makes for a great sleep, and the parking is of street so your not up worrying about your car.
This is probably the best spot I have ever stayed and I have been to a few B&Bs
When am back in the area I Know where I will be staying

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barndog666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews