We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Troy Hall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 45 Derry B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The property comprises a lovely older style home with beautiful gardens and outlook. Our bedroom was fresh & clean with an attached en-suite/bathroom. Breakfast was delightful, with no rush and was served in a downstairs room with views over garden. Our hosts. Michael & Ann were very pleasant and helpful and gave us some excellent tips about were to go/what to see in Derry.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front give best view/outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael425388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Hello Michael,
Thank you so much for your kind five star review, we are delighted you enjoyed our hospitality.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 311 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

Me, my sister and a friend stayed at Troy Hall last September.
It was definetly a highlight of our UK trip.
We had such a lovely welcome from Ann!
Our suite was impecable! Perfectly arranged and very neat.
After a perfect night, the breakfast was a vision... so good!
Well, we have fallen in love for this place and for this amazing family and we'll keep the best memories of our stay at Troy Hall.
We highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina_BSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Hello Carolina, Brasilia,
Delighted you, your sister and friend enjoyed your stay in September and that you fell in love with Troy Hall.
Best regards,
Michael and Ann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Michael and Ann were fabulous hosts in their beautiful home not far from downtown Derry. The location is great, being a stone's throw away from a walking trail along the river that takes you right into downtown. Our room was clean, warm and inviting and the breakfast each day was made to order and superb. Michael and Ann are beyond accommodating and helped us with whatever we needed. I would recommend Troy Hall to anyone travelling to Derry.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Hello Nicole, Canada,
Glad you enjoyed our company and your stay at Troy Hall.
Our river side walk has only been completed in recent years and now that the new peace bridge is open the walk has proved a great hit with our guests.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a gorgeous property restored with much care and love. Ann and Michael are the most wonderful and helpful host and hostess and make you feel like one of the family The room and bathroom were nice and clean and smartly appointed with a set up for coffee and tea. The location is in a quite residential area and is perfect for walking into town. There was a fridge on the landing with fresh milk and water for guests. Breakfast was cooked to order and provided a perfect start to the day. Thanks to Ann and Michael we fell in love with Derry and enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laney98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Hello Laney, Arizona,
Thank you for your excellent review and we are gratified that you approve of our tasteful restoration of our 1897 property.
It always makes us feel good when guests say that their stay with us has contributed, in some way, to their enjoyment of our historic city.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Beautifully restored and furnished Victorian house. Gorgeous large rooms tastefully decorated. Bathrooms modern and spotless. Hosts were friendly, helpful and charming. Breakfast was excellent in a delightful dining/lounge room. 10 min easy drive into Derry.

Room Tip: Belmont suite in corner tower was the most spacious but all three guest rooms looked lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmandSime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Hello EmandSime, Melbourne,
Many thanks for your five star review.
Its always nice to meet guests from Australia as it gives us a chance to chin wag about our enjoyable visits to your great country.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

still better in real than on their website, which is not always the case! Big room in a splendid house renovated with much taste, fantastic breakfast, we really enjoyed our stay at troy hall in the culmore suit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crapaudine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Hello Lausanne, Switzerland,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a good review.
Very pleased you considered the real thing better than what you saw on the website and that you enjoyed your stay with us at Troy Hall.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Michael and Ann went out of their way to help and host us. Wonderful breakfast with three types of bread! and delicious full Scottish breakfast. Comfortable very large rooms in historic home done up to a very high standard - a treat to stay there. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sliggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Hello Sliggins, New Zealand,
Thank you for your first class review.
We are very pleased you enjoyed the “delicious Scottish” breakfast in Ireland.
Best regards,
Ann an Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
1 mi away
Number 8 Guesthouse
Number 8 Guesthouse
#1 of 45 in Derry
309 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bridge B&B
Bridge B&B
#3 of 45 in Derry
87 reviews
2.8 mi away
Redgate House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,132 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.5 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#2 of 13 in Derry
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9 Troy Park, Derry BT48 7RL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range: $124 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Troy Hall, built circa 1890s, is the original grand manor house and to this day retains all of its Victorian architectural features. Troy Hall is a family run bed and breakfast and so every effort is taken to make your stay at our guest house both memorable and very comfortable.best regards,Ann and Michael. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troy Hall Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing