We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 44 Derry B&B and Inns
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a gorgeous property restored with much care and love. Ann and Michael are the most wonderful and helpful host and hostess and make you feel like one of the family The room and bathroom were nice and clean and smartly appointed with a set up for coffee and tea. The location is in a quite residential area and is perfect for walking into town. There was a fridge on the landing with fresh milk and water for guests. Breakfast was cooked to order and provided a perfect start to the day. Thanks to Ann and Michael we fell in love with Derry and enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laney98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hello Laney, Arizona,
Thank you for your excellent review and we are gratified that you approve of our tasteful restoration of our 1897 property.
It always makes us feel good when guests say that their stay with us has contributed, in some way, to their enjoyment of our historic city.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    28
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
82
147
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Beautifully restored and furnished Victorian house. Gorgeous large rooms tastefully decorated. Bathrooms modern and spotless. Hosts were friendly, helpful and charming. Breakfast was excellent in a delightful dining/lounge room. 10 min easy drive into Derry.

Room Tip: Belmont suite in corner tower was the most spacious but all three guest rooms looked lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmandSime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hello EmandSime, Melbourne,
Many thanks for your five star review.
Its always nice to meet guests from Australia as it gives us a chance to chin wag about our enjoyable visits to your great country.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

still better in real than on their website, which is not always the case! Big room in a splendid house renovated with much taste, fantastic breakfast, we really enjoyed our stay at troy hall in the culmore suit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crapaudine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hello Lausanne, Switzerland,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a good review.
Very pleased you considered the real thing better than what you saw on the website and that you enjoyed your stay with us at Troy Hall.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Michael and Ann went out of their way to help and host us. Wonderful breakfast with three types of bread! and delicious full Scottish breakfast. Comfortable very large rooms in historic home done up to a very high standard - a treat to stay there. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sliggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hello Sliggins, New Zealand,
Thank you for your first class review.
We are very pleased you enjoyed the “delicious Scottish” breakfast in Ireland.
Best regards,
Ann an Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This was a beautiful home! Ann and Michael made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The rooms were very spacious, tastefully decorated, very modern bathrooms with heated towel racks, and robes with slippers were an added bonus. The location was perfect in that it was an easy walk in to Derry along the river. The breakfast was delicious and there was a beautiful garden patio area that we wish we had had some extra time to enjoy. We would highly recommend Troy Hall!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kdaniel43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hello Kdaniel, Georgia,
Glad you felt welcome and comfortable during your stay with us.
Sorry you could not stay longer and thank you for your high recommendation.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed one night here on our way to the Giant's Causeway and wished we had booked in for longer in order to really enjoy this beautiful property. We were in the room in the turret which was enormous and there was plenty of room to spread out. The room was spotlessely clean and had many little touches such as robes and slippers, not found in other properties. Also, becoming more rare now, it had soap, shampoo and conditioner. Tea and coffee making facilities were included in the room, also becoming more and more rare. Internet signal was strong, and the property was centrally located. The breakfast was large and delicious and we enjoyed having the chanceto chat with Michael. He and his wife Ann are wonderful hosts. We enjoyed touring Derry and next time we will stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halcyontwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hello Halcyontwo, New Zealand,
Thank you for your excellent review.
Its very gratifying to get such high praise from a top TripAdvisor contributor with a total of 84 reviews posted to date.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night in this fantastic B&B but would have liked to stay longer. On arrival, we had a lovely chat with Ann, stayed in a huge room with a great ensuite and view from our window. Very clean and beautifully presented. Troy Hall is an amazing building - a pleasure to stay in. Ann suggested a great spot for dinner on the river. One of our favourite stays. Wished we had time to stay longer and will definitely stay there if we return.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wendy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hello Wendy V,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a good review.
Delighted you found your stay pleasurable and that you enjoyed our restaurant recommendation.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.5 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
590 reviews
1.2 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 13 in Derry
2,045 reviews
2.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 13 in Derry
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.1 mi away
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Bridge B&B
Bridge B&B
#3 of 44 in Derry
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast

Property: Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9 Troy Park, Derry BT48 7RL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Troy Hall, built circa 1890s, is the original grand manor house and to this day retains all of its Victorian architectural features. Troy Hall is a family run bed and breakfast and so every effort is taken to make your stay at our guest house both memorable and very comfortable.best regards,Ann and Michael. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troy Hall Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing