We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Troy Hall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 44 Derry B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Everything about Troy Hall is just wonderful! I really loved my stay there. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast and friendly service brilliant! I visit my family in Derry/Londonderry on a regular basis and I have stayed in a few guest houses/B&B's, but this is the best by far!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Hello Michelle. London.
Very grateful for your first class review. Its a good reflection on our troy Hall Band B when we get such strong recommendations and repeat business.
Kind regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 309 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

I recently stayed in the Belmont Suite at Troy Hall while in town for a concert at the Walled City Music Festival, and I had a very nice experience. Ann and Michael are gracious and friendly owners, and I have nothing but good memories about the visit. Be sure to get the full Irish breakfast, it's amazing!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattnyc716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Hello again Matt, New York City.
Thank you for staying with us in Troy Hall and a sincere thanks for your kind review.
As a renowned musician I hope you enjoyed your visit to our local Irish Music bars.
Very best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My husband and I have been at Troy Hall in October 2011 during our journey through Ireland. It is so familiar, and Ann and Michael habe been very great hosts. We felt like prince and princess in a castle!
The room was very large, we could use the WIFI, and got some tea and water for drinking.
For breakfast Ann and Michael served everything we wanted and it tasted great.
We definiteley recommend Troy Hall to anyone who visits Derry.
Thank you very much, Ann and Michael!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weltenbummlerkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Last august we spent a day in Derry and we stayed in this amazing family run B&B. The B&B is a wonderful Victorian manor house surrounded by a park and it's only few minutes drive from the city centre. Our room (the Rosemount Suite) was spacious, absolutely clean and nicely furnished. There were a very comfortable king size bed, TV, free WiFi connection and tea&coffee making facilities. The bathroom was brand new and really clean, the shower was spacious and in addiction to the towels there were two soft bathrobes and two disposable slippers.
The breakfast was served in a beautiful drawing room overlooking the park and both the full irish breakfast and the continental breakfast were really delicious. The hosts Ann and Michael were very kind and helpful and made us feel at home. I definitely recommend Troy Hall to anyone visiting Derry.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francy578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Our family stayed at Troy Hall on 10/30 and 10/31/11 and we can't say enough about the facilities and owners Ann and Michael! The Belmont suite was huge with views to the river and beyond. Ann and Michael made us feel like we were a part of their family. We happened to be there on Halloween which is a huge event in Derry with fireworks and everyone in town walking around in costumes. The breakfast was excellent and the accomodations were luxurious. Bedding was great and we got a good night sleep! Our suite was in the turret that you see in the photos. I would recommend Troy Hall to anyone visiting Derry whether you are traveling with family or even for couples that want a romantic "get away". Ann and Michael also made excellent recommendations on where to eat and places to see in town. A walking tour of Derry

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Hello William, Michigan USA,
Thank you for the great review and for spreading the news about Troy among your friends.
We are delighted that you and the family enjoyed Halloween and that you were impressed by the effort everyone put in when dressing up. Halloween is now one of the biggest festivals on the calendar and attracts thousands of people to the city despite the cold weather.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This is a fantastic B&B and and with loads of character. Its situated very close to the city and was very easy to find. It has beautiful views and the room we stayed in was absolutely amazing (The Belmont Suite) - much more than you would get in any hotel!!! The rates are excellent. The breakfast was really good and was served in a beautiful drawing room and was very relaxed. I would definitely stay here again and have told all my friends that if they visit Derry not to consider staying in a hotel - Troy Hall is where they should be!!! I've stayed in a lot of hotels and B&Bs and I have to say this was one of the best. We couldn't have been made more welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinastarsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Hello Marina,
Thank you for such an wonderful review. We are delighted that you are telling all your friends, don't forget to tell them we are on our winter rates now so please ask them to check out our website for details.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

A great place to end our day in Derry. Made very welcome by Ann, Michael and their daughter. Room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and enjoyed in beautiful room with great views. Recommended to fellow Aussies we encountered on our trip and will do to any future travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Hello Leanne, Australia,
Many thanks for the five star review.
Considering our daughter is an Aussie citizen and we have spent three long holidays there its always great to talk about your great country .
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.2 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 13 in Derry
2,067 reviews
2.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 13 in Derry
1,263 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Bridge B&B
Bridge B&B
#3 of 44 in Derry
68 reviews
1.0 mi away
Number 8 Guesthouse
Number 8 Guesthouse
#1 of 44 in Derry
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9 Troy Park, Derry BT48 7RL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range: $121 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Troy Hall, built circa 1890s, is the original grand manor house and to this day retains all of its Victorian architectural features. Troy Hall is a family run bed and breakfast and so every effort is taken to make your stay at our guest house both memorable and very comfortable.best regards,Ann and Michael. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troy Hall Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing