We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Derry

“Coffee time”
Review of Java

Java
Ranked #2 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: This is a family run coffee shop and cafe. Situated right beside the famous Ferryquay Gate with glass frontage, its great for watching world go by. All homebaked scones,cakes and treats. Fresh and tasty hot lunches,soups, sandwiches, paninis etc. Organic,Fairtrade coffee. We serve the best cappuchino in town. Friendly and welcoming atmosphere.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We called into this cosy coffee shop for a snack. Lovely coffee and tasty traybakes. The counter staff were very friendly.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank WLOCRBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 189 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2019

Food was really nice, staff so friendly and helpful, excellent value for money, catered for vegetarians, good choice of food.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank 461em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

Had a cup of tea as part of our walking tour and couldn't resist the scones with jam and cream....yum!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Marianne-Hobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019 via mobile

After a walking tour of the city we stopped in for a cup of coffee. Their baked goods looked so good we couldn’t resist. The lemon cake is heavenly.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank jamesparkerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Saw this little coffee shop on the other side of the arch just outside the foyleside centre We were told it was good and it didn't disappoint We had tea scones and coffee They had a good variety and they tasted good too.They also did hot food and sandwiches which we will be back to try

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tommythespark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java also viewed

Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 

Been to Java? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing