We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
P1030226.JPG Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
P1030226.JPG
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Aga Stove
Double Bedroom
twin bedroom
Master  bedroom
twin bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DMcKay83
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at Drumcorn for Easter with 4 adults and 3 children (7, 3 and 4 months). The cottage is set within miles of beautiful Irish countryside and was the perfect place for a relaxing week away. The cottage itself a great size and is kitted out with everything you could possibly need along with some nice homely touches to make it feel like a home from home. Robert and Elaine are fantastic hosts, making you feel most welcome and checking everything is ok regularly. Oscar the dog deserves his own mention, he was there to welcome us most mornings and loved the attention from the children.

We will definitely be returning to Drumcorn in the future and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing place which feels like home.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiem63
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Drumcorn - Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I believe this is our 7th time in 4 years, to stay at Drumcorn. As always we are made to feel most welcome by Elaine & Robert and not forgetting Oscar the dog. Over the past 3 months we have stayed at other cottage locations in Northern Ireland but none can compare with Drumcorn. We keep returning to Drumcorn when visiting family, as it offers everything we need and ensures we have a peaceful, restful and relaxing break whilst catching up with family. Elaine & Robert are undoubtedly the perfect hosts and are most kind and thoughtful.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B
Orillia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“100% satisfaction @ Drumcorn!”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

When we were looking for a place to house our entorage for a family wedding, we settled on Drumcorn because it had many rooms, and TWO bathrooms. (When there are 7 females in the same house, you need bathrooms!) This cottage turned out to be more than that. Robert and Elane were amazing hosts, with plenty of ideas, help and encouragement. Plus, they own "Oscar" the resident farm dog! He greeted us almost everyday! Late July proved to be cool and wet this year, and the heat had to be on. Robert and Elaine provided wood, coal and peat for fires in the fireplace too! The rooms are well appointed, with lots of blankets, towels and a HOT PRESS to keep everything warm! (What an amazing thing, the "hot press". Google it!) There are also pull out beds, a cot and many sleeping arragements available. We had at one time in the two weeks we rented, NINE people staying at Drumcorn. And everyone fit in with lots of room to spare. The kitchen has everything you need to feed and entertain. The outside grounds and garden are beautiful. You just look out a window from anywhere in the cottage, and the views are dynamite! Again, what a great place, what great hosts, and what a great and memorable time we all had. Thank you Robert and Elaine!!!!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It exceeded my expectations
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
famwhite
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Home from home with a wonderful welcome”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our extended family spent the 9 days of the Maritime Festival at Drumcorm Farm Cottage and everyone was delighted with our choice. From booking to the time we left, Elaine and Robert made us feel very much at home, with home baking and a bottle of wine as a bonus! While our days were busy it was lovely to come home to the peace and quiet on the farm and our only regret is that we didn't have more time to spend on and around the farm! The children were delighted to meet Oscar, the cats and all the calves and hopefully they'll get to see them again.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I have no negative comments
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ks53
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Practically Perfect!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We just returned from five weeks in Europe, staying mostly in vacation rentals. Drumcorn Farm Cottage was by far our best accommodation.

Elaine is a great hostess! We arrived late in the evening, but she was there to greet us. The cottage was warm, and she had kindly supplied breakfast items (bacon, eggs, bread, milk, butter and jam). She showed us around the lovely cottage, then left us to ourselves.

The cottage was bigger than we needed, but we did appreciate the two bathrooms (no sharing!). Everything was comfortable, neat and clean. Though set close to their working farm, the views from the windows were all beautiful (see photos). Note that there are the smells (and some flies) that accompany a dairy farm.

Elaine gave us helpful tips for shopping and checked often to see if we needed kindling or anything else. We also had fun with the family dog, Oscar.

I would not hesitate to return to Drumcorn cottage.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, well-equipped cottage and the views.
Liked least: The flies (consider window screens).
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B
Otley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We couldn't have asked for more from this cottage”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

You do need a car to stay here, as it's 3 miles up a country road outside Derry, and you do have to accept the sounds and smells of a working dairy farm! Having said that, this cottage was perfect for us, with a garden and parking area outside, and a huge amount of comfortable space inside, stocked with absolutely everything we could need for our short stay. The owners were welcoming and very friendly, and even offered to pick us up from Derry one night if we didn't want to drive! There's a 24-hour supermarket and large out-of-town shopping centre on the road into Derry, and it's easy to drive into Donegal or to Northern Ireland's wonderful Atlantic beaches on the north coast. I heartily recommend it to anyone [except perhaps those dedicated 'townies' who prefer always to have a pub and a corner shop within easy walking distance!]

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space - inside and out
Liked least: The choice of CDs - make sure you take your own!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing