We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carrowmena Activity Centre and Glamping
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Co. Antrim, Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here with a group of children (28 of them aged 9-11!!!) and loved it. We all had a great time and got to experience things we've never done before. The hostel is an old school which has been converted and it is really cosy, comfortable and clean. The staff are fantastic, so friendly, warm and welcoming and interact well with both adults and children. I will definitely be back with another group.

Room Tip: You can't choose a quite room because you can't choose quite residents (children you take wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank explorerNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    11
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
47
4
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ballycastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a brilliant time, can't say enough about how great the staff were. The girls who signed us in and looked after the site were really friendly and came across really professional. A big thumbs up to Marty who looked after us for the canoeing , rock wall climbing and zip line, he made it so much fun that our 4 year old went down the zip line no problem at all. We all had a great time and was very impressed with the glamping hut and the amenitys available to the campers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed in one of the wooden cocoons on friday night, Glamping.
We really enjoyed it. We did activities on saturday with another family in the other cocoon and it was great fun. Instructor Steve was very nice and patient !
We would come again, although probably when the weather is a bit warmer.
Lovely location and great view of the mountains, but you do need warmer weather to sit out and enjoy them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DundalkRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eglinton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This hostel is brilliant great for big groups of kids we used it for a brownie overnight and used the outdoor facilities the next day. All the children had a wonderful time enjoying all aspects of the holiday climbing wall archery zip line and Los ropes the parachute games were great fun and the team building games were enjoyed by all. The girls are already asking when they are coming back to the maize maze in the autumn definitely a great facility in wonderful surroundings recommend this to all parties groups families the lot fun fun fun

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Derry
14.2 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 13 in Derry
2,045 reviews
14.5 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
590 reviews
9.7 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
983 reviews
6.7 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,891 reviews
3.3 mi away
Roe Park Resort
Roe Park Resort
#1 of 2 in Limavady
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrowmena Activity Centre and Glamping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrowmena Activity Centre and Glamping

Property: Carrowmena Activity Centre and Glamping
Address: 100 Carrowclare Road | Limavady, Derry BT49 9EB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carrowmena Activity Centre & Hostel is set at the foot of Binevenagh in the beautiful & adventurous Roe Valley. We offer a range of on & offsite activities wet & dry to include Zip Lines, High Ropes Activities, canoeing, kayaking, rock climbing, abseiling, orienteering to name but a few. All safety equipment supplies along with full qualified instructors. Idea for families, friends, birthday parties, youth/adult, stag/hen packages & corporate team building groups. We have a 38 bed Hostel, 6 X Glamping Pods & 2 acre field for camping..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Carrowmena Activity Centre and Glamping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrowmena Activity Centre And Glamping Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing