We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round.”

The Belfray Country Inn Bistro
Ranked #19 of 191 Restaurants in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Enjoy the country hotel dining experience in the relaxing comfort of our informal bistro. Whether you want a light lunch, a midday carvery or a fabulous evening meal our bistro is perfect. Our popular carvery is served daily until 3:30pm but the bistro remains open with an extensive menu catering for all tastes. Why not sample our extensive wine list to compliment your meal. Just a short distance from the city centre we offer you perfect convenience, beautiful surroundings, great food and a service that is affordable and high quality. We are more than a hotel, The Belfray Country Inn has a reputation for its fine food and great atmosphere.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I took my parents, bother and my baby for Sunday lunch today at the Belfray...the food was delicious, the staff were so helpful and friendly and it was excellent value...i would recommend it to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LauraWh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfray, Front Office Manager at The Belfray Country Inn Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear "LauraWh8",

On behalf of the entire Belfray team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your "excellent" review following your lunch.

We are delighted that you would recommend the hotel to friends & colleagues to dine in.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Belfray.


Regards,

All @ the Belfray Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for The Belfray Country Inn Bistro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 367 of 447 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Went for Sunday carvery recently. The food was delicious and the service excellent! I was meeting up with some of my Catering college friends to celebrate a special birthday and had a great relaxing day. Cant wait to go back. Thanks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sue m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfray, Front Office Manager at The Belfray Country Inn Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear "sue m m"

Thank you for posting your "fantastic" review following you recent get-together with friends during Sundays Carvery.

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the Belfray Experience.

Regards,

All @ the Belfray.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had lunch today in the bistro. Lovely meal, excellent service nothing is too much bother for the staff. If you are in the UK city of culture this hotel is a must

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfray, Front Office Manager at The Belfray Country Inn Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear "Joanna B",

On belhalf of the entire "Belfray" Team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your "excellent" comment on the service & food you received during your recent visit to the hotel.

We take pride in the food served, service & ambiance that a guest receives, ensuring repeat visits.

Once again, many thanks,

The Belfray Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Food is amazing, staff are so polite and so helpful! Restaurant is beautifully decorated, will def be returning here again! Thank You

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank OrlaghKerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfray, Front Office Manager at The Belfray Country Inn Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear "OrlaghKerlin"

Thank you for posting your "Amazing" comments following your recent visit to the hotel.

We pride ouselves on ambiance, service & food produced.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

The Belfray Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

had a lovely family meal tonight at the belfry. The food was top class and service was just as good. Very welcoming and great for families.Loads on thye menu to suit everyone. We enjoyed every minute and would recommend to all our friends and family. Will be back soon. thankyou

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfray, Front Office Manager at The Belfray Country Inn Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

On behalf of the whole team, we appreciate your kind comments & look forward to welcoming you back to the Belfray Country Inn.

Regards,

The Entire Belfray Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Belfray Country Inn Bistro also viewed

Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 

Been to The Belfray Country Inn Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing