We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place in Derry/Londonderry”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 44 Derry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We are travelling our way around Ireland staying in B&Bs. We we lucky enough to stay with Thomas and his family at Rose Park House. It is a great location within easy walk to the town centre. Thomas provided us with some good suggestions for tours and things to do in Derry/Londonderry. The accommodation was excellent. Thank you for a lovely experience. L&N Australia

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drumbreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 567 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed here whilst on a business trip in April 2013. Bearing in mind I stay in hotels and B&B's all across the UK and Europe on a weekly basis. This was way at the top of the list and would take some beating. On checking in there was a warm welcome with a family feel. Parking was easy. My room was tastefully decorated, very clean, warm and cosy. Free wi fi is also available and use of microwave etc. Thomas was very helpful ensuring an accommodating stay. This is definitely one place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

What a fantastic family run B&B ! We stayed for a weekend ( which wasn't long enough) and were thoroughly spoilt from the wonderful family room to the outstanding Ulster breakfast ( Their name for it ) would definitely recommend !!!!


The Denn Family.

Room Tip: They are all stylish with a good variety of sizes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My friend and I stayed here in April 2013. Our room was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. When we arrived, the host, Thomas, invited us for tea and snacks which was great after a long trip from Dublin to Derry. Then he provided us with historical info about Derry and also helpful info about where to go, what to see and where to eat. The breakfast was great & after breakfast, Thomas offered us a tour of a historic fort which was on top of a hill about 15 minutes drive from the B&B and he kindly drove us there with no additional charges. Thomas is very knowledgeable host like no other I have seen. He provided us lots of useful information and made us feel welcome. I definitely recommend this B&B to anyone who's planning to stay in Derry.
This B&B is located a short walk or a few minutes taxi drive from the main bus station and city center.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arezoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The just-renovated room was perfect, and the location was convenient to restaurants and sights, but it was the owner, Thomas, who really made this B&B an exceptional experience. He was eager to share the history of Derry and northern Ireland with us, and I learned a lot (and then wanted to go on and learn more) because of his passion and knowledge for his hometown.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caribetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stgparkview, Owner at Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thanks J for taking the time to write this review. Really enjoyed our conversation, when we receive a booking its literally a blank page you never know the life experience of those who arrive. So via the dialog I often learn so much from the life experience and diverse cultural back grounds of our guests. Makes the job worth while. A great marketing slogan for Ireland is "Discover your own Ireland" for us here at Rose Park House it Could be "Discover your own World" Thanks for sharing a little of your world experience and I hope the Caribetrip will be filled with lasting memories for your Mum, your daughter and yourself. Look forward to read the book. regards T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I could go on forever about how wonderful this place is and how welcome the owners make you feel. It far exceded my expectations,the perfect balance. I have worked in a management roll in the hospitality trade for many years and feel that they have got it excactly right, 'please dont change a thing Thomas'. A little piece of Heaven on Earth. Thank you so much for every thing. We will see you again in August.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 57Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stgparkview, Owner at Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Hi Sharon. It was great for us to share your memories of home. As Phil Coulter sings "In my memory i will always see the town I have loved so well". Certainly brought me back to all my own memories of Rosemount. Few can say like you Home from Home, you lived so close practically on the doorstep in old North street. We certainly enjoyed the craic and look forward to your return. Thanks for the feedback and your encouragement when here. T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

if you want to stay at a family home with a family atmosphere this is THE place.Everything was fine- the room -the breakfast-but most of all the host and his family/staff.Thomas has a wealth of information on his city and will give you all the info you require and I'm sure if he does not have it he will know a man who does! During our 2 night stay Thomas took the time and trouble to take us to visit an old hilltop fort where due to the very good visability we were able to view places up to 40 miles away.This was a really nice touch and something we will always remember.This was certainly my kind of place and recommend it tto all

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stgparkview, Owner at Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Greg, an absolute pleasure to spend some time with you both. Recounting some of your memorable world journeys, I hope your trip here has measured up in some way to many of the other places you have visited. So happy to take you out to the old fort Grianan of Aileach, what a day!, over a month now No RAIN or SNOW, when the weather is fine here you have to take advantage of it. Good luck on your future journeys and thanks for your review. Rgds T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
0.7 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#2 of 13 in Derry
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#4 of 13 in Derry
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
550 reviews
1 mi away
Bridge B&B
Bridge B&B
#3 of 44 in Derry
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Number 8 Guesthouse
Number 8 Guesthouse
#1 of 44 in Derry
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 53 Rosemount Avenue, Derry BT48 0HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range: $60 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, Home from Home experience offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation in Derry suitable for travellers on all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Park House Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing