We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$246
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$137
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel(Derry)
$137
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfoot Hotel(Derry)(Great Value!)
$156
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
468
88
12
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
88
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreulster breakfasthome from homeplace to stayoff street parkinglovely breakfastfriendly ownersmin walkfull irish breakfastvisit derrywonderful staybeautiful cityyogurtcooked breakfastthomasmaryhistory
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 572 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were quite impressed with the people of Derry, everyone was so friendly!
If you stay in Derry, this B&B is a must visit.

We had a great overnight stay, our room was cosy, the whole atmosphere was very nice, the breakfast too and above all, the owner is a true professional..That's what genuine hospitality is all about!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lellie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Breakfast was very pleasant experience! The room a triple was compact. The car parking was safe, though I had to be very careful putting it in the alley. We felt looked after.
This was the best looking building in the area.
We walked to town in the morning and left our car so we could do the city walls tour. When we returned they helped me get the car out and then locked up again behind me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acsgcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We only stayed one night in Derry and the weather was wild. Rose Park House was our shelter from the storm.
This is a family run B&B with all members pitching in to make it run smoothly. We were greeted warmly by the daughter, cooked a delicious breakfast by the son and farewelled by mum and dad.
Our room with ensuite was at the back away from the road. It was compact but more than adequate for an overnight stay. The bed was comfortable and we slept soundly.
We accepted their recommendation to dine at a nearby hotel (good pub food), and joined the walking tour of Derry that was also recommended (excellent).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margot_Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were met by the owner at the gate of the house and was helped with our cases into the hotel followed by the most beautiful dog named ben who was the star of the stay!! Beautiful rooms and food nothing was too much trouble Will definitely stay again Warm and very friendly hotel Travelodges don't come close You have to stay here it was wonderful!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank TRACY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a great room for our two day stay that was very quiet room and perfect breakfasts with lots of variety and options!

The owners are quick to offer suggestions, maps and helpful hints as well. We walked down through a lovely park to town and home each afternoon and/or evening for dinner and appreciated the walk home to burn off a bit of dinner but you could just take a 4 minute drive if you chose to!

Room Tip: Our room was smallish but I liked it as on top floor at the back so very quiet!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillandMike_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews