We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great owner”
Review of Roslea B&B

Roslea B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roslea B&B
Ranked #29 of 42 Derry B&B and Inns
Madrid
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great owner”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Kevin, the owner was very kind and helpful. He tell us intersting things about Derry and his family. Internet works very Well. The location was good for visit Derry. A very quite place.
It need some new forniture, and a little modern style. The bathroom are very small but the rooms are ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilarix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The most interesting "thing" about this hotel was...its owner ;)
If you stay there probably you will have a possibility to discuss a bit with the owner who is very friendly and helpful.
Thanks to him I learnt a bit about the situation in Ireland, the city etc.

The hotel itself is about 3km from the city center and it's very cheap to get there by taxi.
The area is quiet.
You have a free wifi, tv, kettle with tea/coffee, biscuits, it's really nice, you feel like at home.
I was asked if I wanted a typical Irish breakfast or the continental one. I chose the first as I never ate the Irish breakfast before. However now I know it's not my kind of breakfast.
What I didn't like about my room was the small bathroom, but for a short stay it's not such a big problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmyh0bby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very nice conditions in the room, very clean and with nice space. Tv, wi-fi, radio, eather... Very nice and FRESH irish breakfast,
All the family is very warm and helpfull.
The house is not in the center, but you get there and from there by taxi for £3/£3,5... so it is very easy. The place it self is very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhtrindade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here before but only just got around to writing a review, but a very lovley place to stay only 5mins away from Derry itself with plenty of near-by things and the rooms are beautifull.the service you receive is excelant and the breakfast was freshly made ready for you and tasted amazing. i traveled with my mum and gran-parents all of who loved the place. so a thumbs up from us :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LILGEMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
0.1 mi away
Arkle House B and B
Arkle House B and B
#12 of 42 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elagh View bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Amore Bed & Breakfast
Amore Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 42 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Phoenix B&B
Phoenix B&B
#15 of 42 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pennyburn Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roslea B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roslea B&B

Property: Roslea B&B
Address: 8 Coshquin Road, Derry BT48 0ND, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Manse with new contemporary coach house accommodation set in an acre of gardens near city centre, restaurants, bars, sports complex, golf clubs and scenic walks with commanding views over the city and Donegal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Roslea B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roslea B&B Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing