We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterfoot Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$245
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel(Derry)
$137
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
235
150
97
47
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
150
97
47
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnug barwine barfunction roomcity centrefoyle bridgebridal suitewedding venuewedding receptionfood was amazinggreat nightreception staffcourse mealtea coffeeone night staygreat atmospherelast weekendhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 573 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

If this hotle is No 8 out of 12 there must be some blinding hotels in Derry. The B&B rate is excellent value. The room was excellent with a larger than normal bathroom. The staff were very friendly and the restaurant was pretty good as well. Breakfast was a bit disppointing but generally well worth it and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinT477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review The Waterfoot Hotel.

The Waterfoot Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I do not know how people rate this hotel as good. We will never stay here again! I will say the bar and restaurant is beautiful but the rooms are horrid. When we arrived at the hotel the front desk tells us they cannot give us our double bed because of plumbing issues and that they are fully booked because there is a wedding going on. After much discussion they finally give us the room we booked over a month in a half in advance. We dropped off our luggage and headed up for the Giants Causeway. Upon arriving back at our room we finally had an opportunity to really look at it. The room was filthy and the bathroom was gross. We had what could only be described as human bodily fluid on the dark purple bed cover. When we spoke with the manager who immediately came to our room and inspected the bed cover he looked at it under the light and said that it was only toothpaste. Neither my husband or myself wanted to spend the night in this hotel for fear that we were going to catch something. Not to mention neither one of us felt comfortable taking a shower in there without shower shoes (we did not take a shower in the room because when my husband washed his hands their was a slimy film left on them from the water). The manager then changed our rooms and gave us another room without human bodily fluid. This rooms bed may have been better but the bathroom door looked like a fist had just gone through it. We recommend that you do not waste your time or hard earned money at this place. The pictures of the rooms on line are not what they are in person. As avid travelers this was hands down the worst hotel we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kateyes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review The Waterfoot Hotel.

The Waterfoot Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here recently for the weekend with a few friends. Staff at reception where great make you feel welcome and are really helpful. Rooms are basic but nice, very hard to work shower though , couldnt get the water to stay at right temp so a quick shower took 15 mins! We had a meal in hotel restaurant on the say night , the service was quite slow as they where very busy. as soon as our main course was set down waitress asked was everything ok we yes but hadnt even had time taste food. The 3 of us who chose steak could not eat it as it was so tough! Very disapointed. When waiterss came to clear table we told her this , she said we should have said and they would have changed them, the manager maria then came over but was more concerned if the waitress had checked how we where during the meal, she went of to find out but never came back to update us! Therefore it was brushed under the carpet and not sorted out even when we payed the drinks bill , no mention! And that was from a manager! She shuned us for the rest of our stay , no good morning from her. Breakfast was nice not enough staff , lots of uncleared tables and ran out of food. I have stayed here 3/4 times before but was very let down this time as i had recomended it to my friends. we will try davincis on our nxt city break in derry.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heaflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review The Waterfoot Hotel.

The Waterfoot Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had a 5 course meal here at a wedding reception, and you could not fault the meal. Exceptional menu, unusual for a wedding fayre Meat was so tender, you could have used your gums. Every course was beautiful. Staff very efficient and friendly.i certainly will return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celtictiger_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review The Waterfoot Hotel.

The Waterfoot Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We recently stayed in the Waterfoot Hotel in Londonderry. The hotel is very nice . The wine bar is stunning and very modern. We had a meal on the Saturday night but the steak was tough and when we approached the manageress she didn't apologise she just said we should have told the waitress and she would have changed them, she wasn't very friendly or helpful at all and she shunned us the rest of our stay. On the Sunday morning the restaurant was understaffed for breakfast and then ran out food and we had to wait a while for coffee etc. The showers didn;t work very well they were very basic. Overall we enjoyed our stay but I would be inclined to go back to their sister hotel The Ramada Di Vincies as the staff are so much nicer and they have two double beds in the bedrooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanettemccomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review The Waterfoot Hotel.

The Waterfoot Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews