We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldnt bother”
Review of Noodle & Sushi Bar - CLOSED

Noodle & Sushi Bar
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Noodle & Sushi Bar serving up the best of the Orient! Tasty Thai, Spicy Asian and a wide variety of your Chinese favourites all prepared to order. If you're into Sushi we have a wide selection of raw / non-raw & vegetarian options all freshly prepared on a daily basis. Don't forget the range of exotic beers we serve to help you wash all that down with! We're the small restaurant thats just that little bit different..... Fully Licensed; Take-Away; Dine-In
North West
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wouldnt bother”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Thought this little restaurant would be exactly my style with it being an unpretentious small place with great food.Was disappointed.Is lacking in atmosphere in all ways,and food did not make up for it .Had the sushi and a two thai dishes.All mediocre and when added to the poor surroundings that lack warmth/ character , waiter that seemed a little out of his depth with all of the four customers, would not return.10 sterling for a bowl of unappetising thai curry, would rather pay more to go elsewhere and at a time when everywhere were serving early bird menus.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank POP1NorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    24
    4
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great fresh food”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

the sushi bar is great for derry, only supermarkets have packet sushi, so never matches the fresh option at the sushi bar, they also do a great Japenese curry or chicken/beef sushi options for anyone that isn't a lover of fish? the miso soup and and cherry sake is a definite must try. The only thing bad about this place is if your looking for a delivery or driving pass and want to get a quick order to take home, 9/10 times a delivery has to be pre-ordered a day in advance or takes an hour to pick up yourself. Slightly frustrating if you love the place!! best option is to sit in, enjoy the fresh sushi and sip a cherry sake!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank markderry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food and great family”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

For out-of-town guests this is a great option. The food is done very well and run by a nice family. I recommend this for anyone who needs a meal on the lighter side.

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice sushi lunch”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We enjoyed our lunch here, we even had some warm saki which was a nice treat!
There was a young lad working who wasn't particularly friendly but the food was really lovely and the interior is lively and interesting.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jannie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“surprisingly very good”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

i wasnt sure about sushi in a place like derry but this was very very good. the owner is a swedish lady and it was my second night staying in derry, i was due to do the pub crawl at paddys palace hostel 2 hours later so i just wanted a quick light meal, and i got a very tasty one, i went for their 12 pieces which i got for under £10

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MaximillianKolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle & Sushi Bar also viewed

Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing