We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and Tranquility”
other travelers have booked this property
1 of 5 Luxury Cottages nestled in the back drop of the Mourne Mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 of 5 Luxury Cottages nestled in the back drop of the Mourne Mountains
Relax and enjoy the view of Slieve Binnian View of Seefin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
1 of 5 Luxury Cottages nestled in the back drop of the Mourne Mountains
Relax and enjoy the view of Slieve Binnian
View of Seefin
Luxury super king size bed, views of mountains
Spacious bathroom with free standing bath and separate shower
Twin bedroom with views of mountains
Lounge and dining area, patio doors to decking and picnic table
Silent Valley 5 mins, play area, duck pond, walking trails, coffee shop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sailman19...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peace and Tranquility”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our last stay so we had to return. My wife and I took our baby daugher up to stay at the Kribben cottages over the last few days in June. We were looking for some peace and quiet to relax and chill out. We were sorry we didn't book for longer our departure day came too soon. We had a great time the cottages are really well fitted out and are extremely comfortable. and Myrtle is very helpful, greeting us on arrival and departure. This is an excellent holiday location with easy access to the Mourns and all the adventures the area offers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmbjun
Bolsover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of heaven on earth.”
Reviewed June 30, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Myrtle provided us a wonderful home from home experience with her beautifully appointed cottage, in an idyllic location with mountain backdrops and views out to sea. Magnificent sunrises & sunsets added to our pleasure.

Myrtle has left nothing to chance providing everything you could wish for when we stayed in Millstone and the fact that our dog, Bonnie, was welcome too, made it even lovelier. The treat of scones & traybake upon arrival was a lovely surprise. Thank you!

Ideally located for walking, exploring the delights of the area, easy access to anywhere we wanted to go, great food everywhere means we will be coming back. We wish Myrtle every future success, especially with the Summer season starting - it's a lot of work but she makes it look easier than it is.

Will happily recommend Kribben cottages to family, friends and colleagues.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz757
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury for the family”
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

3 generations all in luxury accommodation. We stayed for a week & had a wonderful base to see the area, convenient for hill walking & driving & good restaurants nearby. We were welcomed with a comprehensive tour & scones! Hope to return & the baby slept well- must be the mountain air!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan R
Groomsport
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic,heaven on earth”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here for four nights courtesy of our daughter and son in law along with their 2 dogs. We were blessed with glorious weather and could not wish for better accommodation and location, totally chilled out time, the peace and quiteness was superb, beautiful secure ultimate cleanliness,mourne walks on doorstep,silent valley 2.5 miles, harbour bar restaurant 1.5 miles, check out the sunrises, a very special thank you to Myrtle for making this a short but very enjoyable break most memorable,we are already looking for future stays.
Alan &Marny Groomsport

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of Kribben Cottages. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We are very fortunate to be located in such a peaceful and stunning area, yet only a short drive from many great restaurants. We totally agree the sunrises are amazing and well worth getting up for! Looking forward to welcoming you all back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosemaryd...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Third Time staying & definitely will be back.”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed in Crannoge Cottage for 5 nights. Right from the warm welcome we received from proprietor Myrtle, including home made scones & biscuits we felt very much at home. The cottage has everything you need. The views & the scenery are fantastic & it's so handy to places to visit. An added bonus for us is the cottage is dog friendly. We would have no hesitation recommending Kribben Cottages to anyone. Definently 5 Star ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
It was so nice to have you back again at Kribben Cottages. It's always a pleasure to welcome returning guests and of course "Mac" your little dog. Thanks for your very kind comments and we look forward to seeing you all again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesleymcc...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and Peaceful”
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely quite spot but near enough to Newcastle which has lovely Restaurants, Shops and beach. The cottage was lovely and cosy, clean and we had all we needed. A great place to stay and I would recommend Kribben Cottage to any body needing Rest or making the most of the Outdoors.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annedavel...
County Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Well equipped and comfortable cottages, great location and views.”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed in Rourkes Cottage for 4 nights to celebrate a family birthday. Lovely relaxing time in a well finished cottage and beautiful scenic area. very safe for children, especially the play park. Well equipped for self catering and an inviting log burner to light in the evenings. Will definitely reccommend to friends and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing