We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury for the family”
other travelers have booked this property
1 of 5 Luxury Cottages nestled in the back drop of the Mourne Mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 of 5 Luxury Cottages nestled in the back drop of the Mourne Mountains
Relax and enjoy the view of Slieve Binnian View of Seefin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
1 of 5 Luxury Cottages nestled in the back drop of the Mourne Mountains
Relax and enjoy the view of Slieve Binnian
View of Seefin
Luxury super king size bed, views of mountains
Spacious bathroom with free standing bath and separate shower
Twin bedroom with views of mountains
Lounge and dining area, patio doors to decking and picnic table
Silent Valley 5 mins, play area, duck pond, walking trails, coffee shop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz757
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury for the family”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

3 generations all in luxury accommodation. We stayed for a week & had a wonderful base to see the area, convenient for hill walking & driving & good restaurants nearby. We were welcomed with a comprehensive tour & scones! Hope to return & the baby slept well- must be the mountain air!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan R
Groomsport
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic,heaven on earth”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here for four nights courtesy of our daughter and son in law along with their 2 dogs. We were blessed with glorious weather and could not wish for better accommodation and location, totally chilled out time, the peace and quiteness was superb, beautiful secure ultimate cleanliness,mourne walks on doorstep,silent valley 2.5 miles, harbour bar restaurant 1.5 miles, check out the sunrises, a very special thank you to Myrtle for making this a short but very enjoyable break most memorable,we are already looking for future stays.
Alan &Marny Groomsport

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of Kribben Cottages. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We are very fortunate to be located in such a peaceful and stunning area, yet only a short drive from many great restaurants. We totally agree the sunrises are amazing and well worth getting up for! Looking forward to welcoming you all back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosemaryd...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Third Time staying & definitely will be back.”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed in Crannoge Cottage for 5 nights. Right from the warm welcome we received from proprietor Myrtle, including home made scones & biscuits we felt very much at home. The cottage has everything you need. The views & the scenery are fantastic & it's so handy to places to visit. An added bonus for us is the cottage is dog friendly. We would have no hesitation recommending Kribben Cottages to anyone. Definently 5 Star ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
It was so nice to have you back again at Kribben Cottages. It's always a pleasure to welcome returning guests and of course "Mac" your little dog. Thanks for your very kind comments and we look forward to seeing you all again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesleymcc...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and Peaceful”
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely quite spot but near enough to Newcastle which has lovely Restaurants, Shops and beach. The cottage was lovely and cosy, clean and we had all we needed. A great place to stay and I would recommend Kribben Cottage to any body needing Rest or making the most of the Outdoors.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annedavel...
County Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Well equipped and comfortable cottages, great location and views.”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed in Rourkes Cottage for 4 nights to celebrate a family birthday. Lovely relaxing time in a well finished cottage and beautiful scenic area. very safe for children, especially the play park. Well equipped for self catering and an inviting log burner to light in the evenings. Will definitely reccommend to friends and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sailman19...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great way to switch off”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I took a short break at the end of September and chose the Kribben cottages for our accommodation. The Cottages are failry new and vey well appointed they have everything for a very comfortable relaxing stay. We only stayed for two nights and we would have loved to have extend our stay. We stayed in the crannoge cottage it had two good size bedrooms the master had a very comfortable double bed and on suite with a shower. The cottages are very modern and well laid out. The location is very easy to find with easy access to Newcastle and Annalog with the Mourne Mountains on your doorstep. We had a wonderful few days winding down. I hope you enjoy your trip as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xray1Bolt...
Bolton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous holiday!”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time staying in this lovely cottage. The views are amazing in every direction with sunrise over the sea and sunset over the mountains. It's a great location for walking in the Mournes and we enjoyed our walk up Slieve Donard - very hard work but well worth the effort! The cottage is clean and well equipped and had everything we needed. Myrtle was there to greet us on our arrival and made us feel very welcome. Our only complaint is that two weeks wasn't long enough! We definitely hope to visit again in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing