We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better way to pass a relaxing afternoon”
Review of Soak Seaweed Baths

Soak Seaweed Baths
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Head to Toe IndulgenceTreat your body and soul to a detoxing and invigorating seaweed sensation at Soak Seaweed Baths, the UK’s only seaweed bath house. Close the door of your private treatment room and listen to your favourite tunes as you melt all your troubles away in the steam room, before luxuriating in the amber goodness of the mineral-rich seaweed and hot seawater that make up a seaweed bath. Let the seaweed detoxify your body and enrich your skin with vitamins A – K, giving you a natural glow. Finally, close your pores with a freshwater shower and you’re ready to face the world again!Sessions last one Hour. Towels and hair drying facilities provided.Benefits Conditions Like• Arthritis• Rheumatism• Sports injuries• General muscle aches• Psoriasis• Eczema• Cellulite• Under active Thyroid • Stress• AcneVouchers AvailableGroups Catered for
Belfast NI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No better way to pass a relaxing afternoon”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Visited here today 12th October a gray but fresh autumn day. The welcome like the seaweed bath was warm. The place was spotless with great sea views and a chilled out atmosphere. The owner took time to give us a brief tour and summary of the SOAK experience. Honestly it was THE best spa experience I have had to date from the turbo powered steam bath to soaking up to my neck in warm fragrant sea water and sloshing around in slippery seaweed with my ipod tunes piped in. No arty farty scented candles or womb music just a really great experience plus a pretty decent coffee afterwards. Felt like I soaked off a good 10 years and a ton of stress and my skin is glowing. I will definitely be back for more

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnston_eileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    15
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“You have to try it!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Oh my goodness! This place is fabulous. Friends had recommended the seaweed baths, and although initially dubious, this “experience” will not disappoint. It’s the most relaxing feeling afterwards, when you feel all light-headed. But don’t just give the seaweed baths a go, you have to eat in their coffee shop. And hey, why not just book yourself into their accommodation while you’re at it! We’ve booked the Easter weekend, but we’ll be back before then.
(Make sure you wash your makeup off before getting into the baths and drink the fresh water to re-hydrate after the bath.)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jasper47a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It only took us 9 years to go!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Its been in existence for 9 years and we finally took the plunge. And. It. Was. Unforgetable. from the steam shower to the goo bath of seaweed with your choice of tunes was truly relaxing. Our only regret was that we didn't have time for the half body massage, but thats for the next time (Can't wait). Excellent range of services and the staff were very professional, friendly and if this is the face of Northern Irish tourism we,'re in good hands.

Helpful?
Thank RPreston15
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quite unique!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

After a 6 hour hike up Sleive Donard, we went to Soak. They have private rooms with music of your choice and big old fashion claw foot bathtubs. They put big globs of seaweed and hot salt water in the tubs to soak in for an hour. It was great!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lydia59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The most relaxing time of my life.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

From start to finish, the Soak experience is exceptional. Starting with the warm welcome, continuing with the wonderful treatments and ending with a feeling of complete relaxation. A really great feel good day! :) thank you to dermot and co.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soak Seaweed Baths also viewed

Newcastle, County Down
Newcastle, County Down
 
Killinchy, County Down
 

Been to Soak Seaweed Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing