We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely superb !”

Niki's Kitchen Cafe
Ranked #4 of 59 Restaurants in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb !”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We picked this restaurant following some recommendations from friends and it proved to live up to its reputation. Every single member of staff couldn't have been more friendly, attentive or efficient. The quality of the food was 1st class and all four of us agreed that the meal was one of the best we've ever had. An absolute gem of a restaurant which we'll definitely go back to again.

Helpful?
1 Thank TheFyfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    71
    15
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great find...”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had a lovely experience after a long walk along the beach... great coffee, a bowl of cake samples so they could be tasted before buying.

Had a delicious soup of the day.

Felt it was expensive (cakes were almost £4) but I suppose you pay for what you get.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 19771234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A really nice atmosphere”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I go here regularly for coffee and scone or a healthy fry.I love the atmosphere created here by the lighting,seating,music,books,view,staff and location.It's very easy to sit for an hour or so chatting with friends or family and forget the time!!I'm very fond of Niki's and highly recommend it.Oh and parking facilities are excellent too.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Missymoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Another good place for a snack in Newcastle”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Have eaten here a number of times when in Newcastle and have never been disappointed. Well worth a visit

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank n1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dinner at Niki's”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We usually have coffee or lunch at Niki's but decides to try dinner at the Bistro on Saturday. Excellent - service 2nd to none and the menu different with a super variety of choice. The Hake was an experience. The fish was cooked to perfection and the spice coating was just the perfect addition. As for the ice cream dessert - try it - what a fantastic mix. My partner finished everything on her plate, from starter to main course plus enjoyed some of my dessert - another first. We'll be back to try more of the menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niki's Kitchen Cafe also viewed

Newcastle, County Down
Newcastle, County Down
 
Newcastle, County Down
 
Newcastle, County Down
 

Been to Niki's Kitchen Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing