We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful”

Newcastle Visitor Information Centre
Ranked #7 of 27 things to do in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Newcastle Visitor Information Centre stock a wide range of traditional and contemporary crafts, including many local producers. Designer knitwear, jewellery, pottery, woodcarvings, hand painted silks and Game of Thrones merchandise. Also stock a wide range of souvenirs, books and maps.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We wanted information on where to eat in the area. The staff were very helpful and provided an extensive list as well as personal recommendations.

Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 83 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

Always a great spot to call for info on local area. Also has some lovely locally made crafts for sale.

1  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHPtourist, Manager at Newcastle Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted you had a good experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I took a busload of children to newcastle and it was raining. The only suggestion the tourist board could offer was taking them on to lisburn swimming pool. on another occasion they allowed us to use their room for a picnic which was better

Thank donalddj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHPtourist, Front Office Manager at Newcastle Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. Unpredictable weather is difficult to plan for and can often spoil a day out. We are delighted that the Newcastle Centre can provide shelter with prior arrangement, and staff in the Newcastle Tourist Information Centre will make suggestions of alternative places to visit in Northern Ireland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

In the heart of the town by the beach. A good place also to buy some local craft gifts. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Thank Bob241205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHPtourist, Front Office Manager at Newcastle Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

it's on the main street. I'm sure they'd give you what you needed. I thought they could have been a little more forth coming, but may be that is unduly harsh.

Thank Gilbert28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHPtourist, Front Office Manager at Newcastle Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your review, we pride ourselves in delivering a quality service to all our visitors and are sorry on this occasion you found it to be less than excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newcastle Visitor Information Centre also viewed

Newcastle, County Down
 

Been to Newcastle Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing