We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B”
Review of Cherry Villa

Cherry Villa
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Newcastle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Villa
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Newcastle
Branston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice B&B”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I cannot fault this hotel. it was clean and tidy, very secure entry system, excellent location right at new street station. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it! very good value for money too

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My friends and I have stayed at Cherry Villa on three occasions and have always received a first rate welcome and excellent service from Gabrielle. I have found Gabrielle very adaptable to my ever changing plans and will hopefully return again soon. The B&B is very convieniently located near the centre of town so everywhere is within easy walking distance. Excellent breakfasts set us up for the days activities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARCUS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I had a really enjoyable stay at Cherry Villa. The owners were very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic, everything was cooked perfectly! If i was going to stay in Newcastle again I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else!! Best B&B I have stayed in!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very friendly welcome, great breakfast (black pudding, potato cakes and soda bread) which kept us full all day and clean - perfect for our one night stopover. On street parking nearby. Apparently we had the small room, but it was plenty big enough for the two of us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsMiles2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalmar, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at this Bed and Breakfast for 3 nights and we can really recommend this place for other people. From the moment we came until we left we were felt very welcomed and were were treated very well. The location is also good where you are close to quite a few nice restaurants and close to the water where the view is outstanding. Mr and Mrs Keown who own this B&B are very warm hearted people and they made our stay even more enjoyable.

Stefan Karlsson/Anita Larsson

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We loved staying at the Cherry Villa. It's located in the town centre, the ideal place to go shopping or for dinner and also the perfect starting point for walks and hiking tours. It's very quiet, the rooms are clean and cosy and the breakfast is superb. We felt very welcome and will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubingen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were warmly welcomed with tea and scones. The room was small but had all the amenities you need. The breakfast was delicious and kept us full nearly half the day. Gabrielle was incredibly friendly and even gave us a few lessons on Northern Irish slang. Wonderful time!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle
0.5 mi away
Donard Hotel
Donard Hotel
#5 of 16 in Newcastle
120 reviews
1.5 mi away
Briers Country House
Briers Country House
#6 of 16 in Newcastle
146 reviews
11.0 mi away
Denvir's Hotel
Denvir's Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downpatrick
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
1.7 mi away
St Patrick's Stream
St Patrick's Stream
#13 of 18 in Newcastle
34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cherryhill Lodge
Cherryhill Lodge
#1 of 18 in Newcastle
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Villa

Property: Cherry Villa
Address: 12 Bryansford Road, Newcastle BT33 0HJ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Newcastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Cherry Villa Newcastle, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing