We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,614)
Filter reviews
3,614 results
Traveler rating
2,210
682
385
225
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,210
682
385
225
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oak restaurant percy french slieve donard lighthouse lounge mourne mountains vitality pool resort rooms beautiful hotel sea view irish sea steam room superior room porridge hastings hotels restaurant manager buffet style first class
Filter
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 3,614 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Overall it was a very lovely break, made even special with a great view of the snowy Mournes from the spa. Lovely service, rooms, food. beautifully decorated for Christmas. The spa pool was qutie cold this weekend though was was disappointing for us as a family,

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferbill8953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Had a brilliant stay. The setting and hotel grounds were stunning and very well decorated for Christmas too. Service was good. Some confusion with our booking before arrival and small issues of cleanliness but not enough to affect our stay. Would definitely return and recommend to others!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sinéad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Beautiful hotel with stunning views of the Mourne mountains. Newcastle has a lovely promenade which is very well maintained. Slieve Donard hotel makes you feel as if you have beeen transported back to a bygone age of luxury and style. We'll definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank declanm185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

What an amazing place. Location absolutely stunning. Scenery spectacular. Hotel is gorgeous both inside and out. It is particularly beautiful with the Christmas decorations in place and the roaring fires in reception and the dining room top this off perfectly. Food was fantastic. My room (312) had beautiful views and was perfectly appointed and comfortable. All of the staff were friendly, approachable and gave great service. Only downside would be the bar prices, but I only stayed one night so could bear it. Definitely on my list of places to come back to for longer. I loved it!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Fabulous as always with friendly,helpful staff.We have stayed here on several occasions & it never disappoints.A lovely hotel with high quality staff in a beautiful setting. Would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a hotel break.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O495SZjoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashleigh_GS, Guest Relations Manager at Slieve Donard Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Dear O495SZjoed,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that this was another enjoyable stay and we appreciate your loyalty and trust in our hotel and its staff.

Thank you for choosing Hastings Hotels and the Slieve Donard Resort & Spa. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Resort in the future. If you have any questions or require any future assistance, please feel free to contact me at any time.

Warm Regards
Ashleigh Hamilton
Guest Services Coordinator
guestservices@sdh.hastingshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews