We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain View Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$230
$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donard Hotel(Newcastle)
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
154
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 155 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We arrived 'out of the blue' one afternoon after a change of plan and immediately felt welcome. We were shown our room and en-suite - both excellent, and given coffee and cake in the very comfortable residents lounge. More importantly we were given advice and a map so that we could go straight out for a walk. When we returned - a couple of 'drowned rats' we were given more coffee and cake and our sodden boots and clothes taken away for drying. We slept well and the breakfast was excellent. What more can you ask!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikelinda4349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_IrelandMarmalade, Owner at Mountain View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Thanks for your review.
We went for a walk today and were lucky enough to get some sunshine! We have such unpredictable weather at this time of year. The summer is now behind us unfortunately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

You must stay here if you want great food, lovely accommodation, with excellent facilities including a comfortable guest lounge, five minutes for a town with great choice of restaurents, a beach and ten minutes from the mountians that do actually sweep down to the sea!
The hosts are very friendly and helpful, with lots of tips to get the most out of your stay.
We were retreating from the hurrican which was battering North West Ireland, so picked this B&B when simply driving past. Could not have chosen or booked a better place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_IrelandMarmalade, Owner at Mountain View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

It was great having you stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Had two wonderful stays at Mountain View. Brian and Claire are great hosts, nothing is too much bother for them.

I had family home from Australia and we went walking in the Mournes. Both times we stayed in Mountain View, we had a wonderful stay. Brian happily drove us to our walks destination to enable us to leave our car and then drove us to the start of the walk, beyond the call of duty.

Would happily stay in Mountain View again.

Thanks Brian and Claire.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_IrelandMarmalade, Owner at Mountain View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

We were very happy to drive you to your walks. Your kind response made it worth while. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Accomodation is welcoming, clean, comfortable and of a high standard, the garden is very relaxing. Claire & Brian are great hosts. We enjoyed our chats with them about the walks we were going to undertake and welcomed their local knowledge. Claire's home made blackberry jam is delicoius, she even gave us some to take home!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_IrelandMarmalade, Owner at Mountain View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

It was so kind of you to take the time to write such a great review. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We Stayed at Mountain View in August, we were just blown away with the beautiful view of the Mourn Mountains and the warm hospitality of Brian and Claire.

I have never stayed in such a beautiful B&B, the decor was very tasteful, it was exceptionally clean, plenty of hot water and the Full (Ulster) Breakfast was wonderful, and we loved the homemade jams.

My three children keep asking if we can go back soon, they really enjoyed the garden and feeding the fish.

Claire and Brian really make you feel at home they are truly wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel18_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_IrelandMarmalade, Owner at Mountain View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We loved having you, the children were a delight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews