We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time for us :)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newcastle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fairy Glen Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 18 Newcastle B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2nd time for us :)”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was our second stay at the Fairy Glen and as always had a lovely time. Theresa is a fantastic host, quite mad and very funny and welcoming. She even let my daughter out into the garden to visit her newly acquired hens. Breakfast as always delicious. Fairy Glen in a great spot a few minutes walk to the centre, as a bonus we had great weather too. Hopefully booking for another few days next month before school starts. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kittyNewcastle, Owner at Fairy Glen Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thanks Kelly for a great review :) looking forward to seeing you's again in a few weeks :)
Teresa and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
29
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

we had a wonderful stay at the fairy glen every1 was lovely and friendly....the main fairy herself was very chatty and bubbley :) room and food was also great...us 3 fairy lovers will defo be back and also telling every1 else to go stay there x

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princessshereen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kittyNewcastle, Owner at Fairy Glen Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review :) glad you enjoyed your stay its a good thing when we get to make our guests feel at home if your happy we're happy :)
Thanks again Teresa and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtownards
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed overnight at Fairy Glen and we were made very welcome.Our room was clean, bed was very
comfortable and the house is close to the seafront.Were given a hearty breakfast in the morning and would
recommend Fairy Glen to anyone visiting Newcasle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kittyNewcastle, Owner at Fairy Glen Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thanks very much for your great review, glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you back again soon. Feel free to recommend us Teresa and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here three nights. Room and bedding was fresh and clean. Ensuite was lovely with a spa bath. Great electric shower also. Had our dog with us and we were all made very welcome. Breakfast was lovely Teresa and the blackberry home made jam was delicious John. Larry (our dog) misses his bacon in the morning now.

Very relaxing place to stay, well priced and a three minute walk takes you into the centre of Newcastle. I would certainly hope to go back to Fairy Glen again.

Thanks Teresa and John.

Sharon C

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kittytatt2, Owner at Fairy Glen Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review we're very happy you enjoyed your stay, please feel free to recommend us in the future, and we hope to see you back again soon
Many thanks again Teresa and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We came here because we didn't feel at home with our first b&b in Newcastle and couldn't have made a better decision. A real home from home. Teresa is a great character and delightful hostess making the three of us and our dog feel more like friends of the family than paying guests. It's rare to be made so welcome and be so well looked after. The added bonus, after a week of adequate, but functional shower rooms was a great big bath as well as a separate shower cubicle in our en-suite. That, with a breakfast of fresh eggs from the hens we could see in the garden with her 4 beautiful dogs made this a special place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kittytatt2, Owner at Fairy Glen Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review we're very happy you enjoyed your stay, please feel free to recommend us in the future, and we hope to see you back again soon
Many thanks again Teresa and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlingford, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We found the B and B in a great location for attending a friends wedding in nearby Hugh Mc Canns. Its just a few minutes walk from the seafront promenade. Our room had a panoramic view of Slieve Donard. We enjoyed the chilled out vibe.
Thanks Joanne and Jack from Carlingford June 2013

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kittytatt2, Owner at Fairy Glen Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review we're very happy you enjoyed your stay, please feel free to recommend us in the future, and we hope to see you back again soon
Many thanks again Teresa and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great family run B&B. Tidy, spacious, well priced and Teresa and John are wonderful hosts.

Particularly enjoyed the breakfast (locally sourced free range eggs were lovely!) and hope to get back again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kittytatt2, Owner at Fairy Glen Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review we're very happy you enjoyed your stay, please feel free to recommend us in the future, and we hope to see you back again soon
Many thanks again Teresa and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.5 mi away
Donard Hotel
Donard Hotel
#5 of 16 in Newcastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Briers Country House
Briers Country House
#6 of 16 in Newcastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.8 mi away
St Patrick's Stream
St Patrick's Stream
#11 of 18 in Newcastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Haven Newcastle
The Haven Newcastle
#9 of 18 in Newcastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cherryhill Lodge
Cherryhill Lodge
#1 of 18 in Newcastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairy Glen Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairy Glen Bed & Breakfast

Property: Fairy Glen Bed & Breakfast
Address: 10 Tullybrannigan Road, Newcastle BT33 0DX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Newcastle
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Newcastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairy Glen Luxury bed and breakfast in NewcastleNestled between famous The Mountains 'O' Mourne and the Irish Sea lies the popular Fairy Glen B&B. The Fairy Glen is a mere five minute walk from Newcastle Main Street, sandy beech, promenade and Donard Forest leading into the Mournes, ideal for mountain walkers! The Fairy Glen is also a two minute car drive from the world-renowned Royal County Down Golf Course, a must for all golf enthusiasts.The Fairy Glen is a treat for children and adults alike as Fairies are a feature throughout the house, it is the perfect place to allow you to get away from it all or even ‘go away with the fairies’. All rooms offer tea and coffee facilities and a colour television. Each room has en-suite facilities, both with ensuite facilities where you can lie back and relax in the Jacuzzi bath. Together with an attractive guest lounge, laundry facilities, varied breakfast menu and off road parking, the Fairy Glen is a magical and special place to stay. Come and experience our warm, friendly atmosphere and if you are very lucky you may just see a little fairy for yourself... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fairy Glen Bed & Breakfast Newcastle, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing