We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LisburnJo...
lisburn
2 reviews
“NICE VIEWS SPOILT BY EXTRA CHARGES”
Reviewed November 29, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed here for 4 days in November 2012. The views from the apartment are stunning and its furnished to an ok standard but we were particularly annoyed by being charged extra money on departure for using heating. We were there with our one year old child and so we only used the heating as was necessary for a cold November weekend.

They also tried to initally charge us more than the discounted rate offered on the website

Date of stay: November 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2012
I feel that I should respond to this review as it questions my honesty and integrity which I cannot allow!
Issue 1 - "furnished to an ok standard" - The apartment has been awarded 4* rating by the Northern Ireland Tourist Board. This speaks for itself!
Issue 2 - "extra money" - In the Booking Terms and Conditions it clearly states that there is a generous heating allowance - a booking is not taken unless these conditions are read and understood and signed as being understood. Clients are also reminded on arrival. This was introduced a number of years ago because some clients left heating on 24/7 even when they were out of the apt and with recent fuel increases it does make more economic sense that clients take more care, just as we all do at home. There has never been a problem until now. The extra cost involved here was £10. On checking out this client had actually left the heating on!
Issue 3 "one year old child" - I was informed that the child was 19 months old and able to run about the apt and play ball on the terrace.
Issue 4 "charge us more" - Yes - I hold my hands up as guilty in that I gave them the normal price and not the special offer price - due to a serious family illness and being extremely busy and rushing around - but that is really no excuse. On realising my mistake I then offered the special price plus a further discount which they accepted.
This client has failed to mention that I was extremely flexible - early check-in and a very late check-out to allow them to have as long a time in the apt as possible. Free use of a high chair and travel cot. Nor was I informed that there would be another couple staying in the apt for part of the time. This was not stated on their booking form, which is a requirement, under health and safety.
I have been communicating with this client through e-mail - basically she threatened me with a negative review - so here we are!
Other points.
I try to be as fair as possible with everyone. I have been in this business for 10+ years and never received such comments. I like everyone to have a very positive experience in Newcastle. I have made so many wonderful friends from across the world who return and stay time and time again. If you are thinking of booking B2 please be reassured - everything is absoluely fine. If you have any queries or concerns please ring or e-mail or even skype me.
Can I take this opportunity to wish everyone a very Happy New Year and Best Wishes for 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Reviewed November 20, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
noreen26
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed October 28, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This property is sited right in the town centre with the most beautiful view of the beach possible. The apartment is very well equipped, very clean and well furnished - it had everything you would need as a family group with excellent support from the owner - cannot recommend this highly enough.

Date of stay: February 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wi fi
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewed October 4, 2011 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lurgan
Reviewed September 21, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Netherlands
Reviewed September 11, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bergh
Reviewed September 6, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing