We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Newcastle, Co Down, visit this good value restaurant with excellent service and entertainment.”
Review of Villa Vinci

Villa Vinci
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Castlewellan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“When in Newcastle, Co Down, visit this good value restaurant with excellent service and entertainment.”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

With a great selection of meals on their menu, you will find it difficult to choose! Service and ambience are excellent - Make sure and book for weekend nights as this can be a very busy place - again another good indication of how popular this restaurant is.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nuala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    206
    52
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, lovely food!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my mother dined here on Friday night while staying at the slieve donard. As we were visiting we hadn't booked a table, but we were lucky a table of 10 didn't show up and we were given their table. I would recommend booking if you're going at the weekend! We received good service despite the place being very busy! My mother had lasagne and I had a penne pasta in a creamy sauce with prawns. We shared a plate of home cut chips. The portions were huge, and both meals were very tasty. We had a glass of house red/white each, both of which were beautiful! We were so full we had no room for dessert and for a total price of £35 was extremely good value. If I'm back in Newcastle I would definitely revisit!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pippabonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, UK
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Quite impressed for Monday night in the winter”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

A warm welcome on a cold, drizzlely night in the winter. The place was buzzing with customers and had a good atmosphere. The choice of food was excellent and when it arrived we were not dissatisfied. My only grip would have to be that we were served what could only have been burger buns as part of a selection of dipping bread with oil and balsamic !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank konakid77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you intend to visit at the weekend make sure you book a table! This place has excellent friendly staff a great atmosphere and the food is just amazing!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jstewart70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlewellan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great music.”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Beautiful Italian resturant with a great ambience. Would especially reccommend Friday nights as the musiv from Finbar is superb and makes a wonderful night all round.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Vinci also viewed

Newcastle, County Down
Newcastle, County Down
 
Newcastle, County Down
Newcastle, County Down
 

Been to Villa Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing