We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous wee cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Brigadoon

Brigadoon Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brigadoon Cottage
Brigadoon bedroom combined with built in shower and open fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Brigadoon Cottage
Brigadoon bedroom combined with built in shower and open fire.
Sleep tight in Brigadoon
Tollymore forest, just 2 miles from Brigadoon cottage, perfect for walking and horse riding.
Tollymore forest, river
Bridge at Tollymore forest. This bridge is used for bridal photos
The Hermitage in Tollymore forest park
Wedding photos are used at this bridge in Tollymore forest
Breakfast on Brigadoon terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castlewellan, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shazza401
Portrush, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous wee cottage”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for one night last week, beautiful little quaint cottage, definitely a get away from it all place, just perfect, basic kitchen facilities. Lovely to have the fire lit on our arrival really nice touch, excellent communication with the host, will hopefully be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2018
Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful stay in this quaint cottage.From the outset we arrived for our Christmas getaway with the accommodation already heated, tree and lights twinkling. Total bliss to really get away from it all in front of a peat fire. We actually loved the fact there was no WiFi as it meant we could truly get away from it all. Our host Cindy was exceptionally accomdating and recommended the best local spots. We will certainly be repeating the experience as soon as possible

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2018
Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Peaceful.cosy.
Two night stay.cindy had fire lit on my arrival.
Enjoyable safe walking for dogs.
Electric blanket on bed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thankyou
Valerie.
X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T
1 review
“Delightful cottage in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a real 'get away from it all' cottage with so much character. We had a wonderful 7 days here and were sorry when the time came for us to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thanks David
X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely updated traditional cottage overlooking the Mourne Mountains”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great base for visiting family and exploring the area around Castlewellan, Newcastle, and Dundrum, and of course the Mournes, in a quiet location and with a fantastic view outside the front door. It would be a good choice for a couple wanting a retreat from it all, or for a small family like ours (2 parents, a teenager, and a toddler) if you don't mind a tight kitchen and a folding bed in the main room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kbrickley...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little bit of heaven”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stay here was great. Cottage was all I thought it would. The scenery was awesome. It's the perfect setting both for relaxation and also for getting out and about. Hosts, Cindy nd Leo could not have been any friendlier. I will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thanks Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing