We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional :)”
Review of Mill Street Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mill Street Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating
Description: fine dining
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional :)”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

From the minute you pull up outside you know you are in for an experience. Welcomed by John and his team you are guided through their tasteful menu with extensive specials. A wonderful wine list with John on hand to advise. I have now visited Mill Street on 3 occassions and never been disappointed. I can't wait until I'm back on Saturday :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cors29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macsmacs, General Manager at Mill Street Restaurant, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of your evening at Mill St. It is always a pleasure to have patrons who appreciate what Mill St. is about. I look forward to your next visit and assure you of my personal attention. Kind regards John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great meal”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A superb restaurant, John and his team make for a fabulous night. We have ate here many times, the food is always great, with loads of specials, which are explained fully. Nothing is too much bother. Be sure to book.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesKarenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best food we have ever eaten!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This restaurant came highly recommended to my husband who booked us in on Saturday night as a suprise for our wedding anniversary. Small and interesting on the outside and small and interesting in the inside! A converted house,we were greeted by the owner John when we entered and shown straight to a small table for two. Our menu was presented and all the specials explained. The menu is quite fancy with a medium sized selection of dishes, not for people who are plain eaters! I had melon for starter which was served with an amazing sorbet and parma ham. Hubbie had a Duck starter, 10/10 for both starters. I should say we ate our meal upstairs at a nice table for two, this is not a large restaurant, its very compact and small but beautifully decorated in silver,black and aqua blue tones. The service is excellent and loads of staff to wait on you. The main course was equally perfect, I had seabass and never tasted anything as good the flavours were exquisite, hubbie had surf and turf which was equally divine although too expensive at £25.00 before side orders! The desserts and coffe again got a 10/10 from both of us. The food, decor, service and atmosphere cannot be faulted in any way, the only reservation is the price, slightly dissapointed with this. A plain filter coffee is £2.50 and all side orders are £3.00. beautiful for a special occassion a little pricey though.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co.Down
Level Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good wee restaurant”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Deceiving from the outside this wee restaurant situated in Gilford County Down is very good, maybe a wee bit pricey for its location I would imagine it depends on attracting in diners from outside the village. On our visit there were no locals in that we were aware of, when I say locals I mean villagers who are known to the staff. Don't really know why this should be as the food and the service were excellent although as i said a wee bit pricey but we will call again though. For a small village just outside Banbridge it certainly boasts a few good eating establishments.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Smileandbehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill Street Restaurant also viewed

 
Armagh, County Armagh
Armagh, County Armagh
 
Armagh, County Armagh
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing