We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“God eats here.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turners Bar

Turners Bar
Ranked #28 of 60 Restaurants in Armagh
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Description: The spacious and contemporary Turner’s Bar offers a vibrant, upbeat atmosphere with cocktails, live music and dancing every weekend, including an unmissable traditional Irish session on the last Friday of every month where both the Guinness and the craic flows.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“God eats here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Fantastic food, drink and service, one of the best meals I've had in a long time, best compliment to Helen.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank waffleknocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and i Went for a st valenines meal. The food was beatifully presented and tasted amazing.
Definitely worth a visit.
Will be back soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great value, great taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

service was quick, friendly. the food was great value and very tasty. great atmosphere well worth a visit

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Long Waiting times and food was unacceptable!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We waited up to an hour for our food and when it arrived the chips were cold, veg was raw and chicken goujons were very goujons greasy. Not the Best Experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Steak Sandwich in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is in my opinion the nicest bar in Armagh, it's well spaced out with lots of little snugs and a relaxed atmosphere. Friendly and attentive staff. We ate here for lunch and it was that good we came back for dinner too. Extensive menu and even healthy choices to help a slimmer friend in the group! Nothing short of superb...one of Armagh's hidden gems!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CMG186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turners Bar also viewed

 
Armagh, County Armagh
Armagh, County Armagh
 

Been to Turners Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing