We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Review Highlights
Beautiful

We circled the beautiful church and visited the gardens. It's oozing with history. I wish I'd known... read more

Reviewed August 28, 2019
Averley2013
,
Oakville, Canada
Absolutely loved it!

Beautiful inside and out. Ask the people in the gift shop to take you around the outside to unlock... read more

Reviewed August 11, 2019
Inspire323205
Read all 118 reviews
  
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
68
33
10
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
68
33
10
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brian boru well worth a visit sacred place patrick's cathedral armagh city gift shop centuries ireland plaques hill organ carvings concert heritage interior
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019

We circled the beautiful church and visited the gardens. It's oozing with history. I wish I'd known about the museum across the road.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Averley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Beautiful inside and out. Ask the people in the gift shop to take you around the outside to unlock the crypt. That was yet another level of experience!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Inspire323205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

Definitely recommend a trip here. There is a lovely little museum right across the street from the cathedral that is also worth a visit.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank char_n43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

This is a unique experience in a sacred place. The altar is especially beautiful and the gardrns worthy of a visit

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Kathyhughes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Armagh is lucky to be able to offer two completely different Cathedrals in one city. Neither is better than the other as they are both wonderful in their own way. This one is definitely worth a visit. the staff here were lovely and knowledgeable too.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews