We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary mini break”
Review of Armagh City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Armagh City Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Armagh
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Had never been to the area before and had booked 2 nights to celebrate our anniversary. Staff all really friendly and helpful. Extremely attentive waiting staff. Food great...especially recommend the breakfast...food of good quality and hot. Beds so comfortable...both my husband and I slept well.
Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 637 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

Good location, easy to find and parking too. We arrived late, checked in easily, slept and had a good breakfast. Didn't really experience much else but would go back again if staying in Armagh. Free wifi (a must).

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank cdboy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Usuallyhappycamper13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Armagh City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

A group of us recently stayed at this hotel. We were at the Association of Northern Ireland Car Clubs dinner and decided to make a weekend of it.
The hotel was very good, very clean, everything in great order. The beds were very comfortable and the dinner itself was excellent.
I look forward to going back

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pauls-Triumphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Unfortunately I stayed at this second rate establishment recently. The staff I came in contact with were the rudest hotel staff I have ever encountered; they were happy to go out of their way to be unhelpful. So very strange. The bar staff in particular need to go on a course that teaches common courtesy. I will not be back and you should not even consider staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgibson, Head of Sales at Armagh City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in November.

We are happy to address the issues you raise, Please email info@armaghcityhotel.com for the attention of the Operations Manager who is keen to establish the facts regarding the issues you raise.

Yours sincerely,

Helen Gibson
Head of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

This was our third stay for an annual awards dinner and the standard of food and function facilities remains very good. Anywhere that can serve 300 plus guests promptly with appetising food is definitely doing something right.


The hotel itself is standard business accommodation and I felt it was quite expensive for b&b. if you are looking for a romantic or relaxing weekend then this is probably not for you. However if you are attending a function at the hotel, the hotel offers comfortable accommodation , reasonable buffet breakfast and good car parking. Free wifi is available through bitbuzz - ask at reception for password. Availability of Hot water was a bit hit and miss in our room, which was at the far end of the corridor.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank saraBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

A great hotel for business travellers , good rooms, clean, gynpm, bar, restaurant and al at good value. The serbice is excellent. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Cheaper than stayong in belfast and genuinely good value for money

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armagh
0.4 mi away
Charlemont Arms Hotel
17.2 mi away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
11.2 mi away
Seagoe Hotel
Seagoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portadown
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Castle Leslie Estate
Castle Leslie Estate
#1 of 1 in Glaslough
1,562 reviews
13.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
7.2 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armagh City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armagh City Hotel

Address: 2 Friary Road, Armagh BT60 4FR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Armagh > Armagh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Armagh
Price Range: $126 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armagh City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Armagh City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armagh City Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing