We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairylands Country House
Ranked #3 of 13 Armagh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a fabulous B&B to stay in, Maureen is very welcoming, rooms are big, bright, and very clean, breakfast is very good with all you could want to eat. this was my second time staying there and hope to be back again. Linda

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaDCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 71 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

What a fabulous bed and breakfast. Maureen, was an excellent host so welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The room was very comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was a great start to the day and kept us going for hours. We visit Armagh regularly and we will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate8667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

we had a smashing long weekend staying with Maureen, so friendly and patient when we were talking about the long lost relatives we were visiting, nice clean comfortable beds,spacious rooms, the breakfast sets you up for the day, no complaints at all, hope to go back someday, John and Eva (brummies)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very beautiful place very close to Armagh. It takes around five minute by car to the center of the town with its shops an restaurants. The owners are very nice. They gave us a very good idea where to have dinner. Also the room we had was big and very confortable. It is probabely the best place for staying in Armagh.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swissbear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This lovely B&B is very close to Navan Fort, which is within walking distance, and why my husband and I chose to stay there. Maureen, the proprieter, is just wonderful, very friendly and we enjoyed visiting with her for a few minutes after she made a delicious breakfast. The rooms are cozy, yet large, clean and tastefully decorated.

I love going for a run early in the morning, this home is located in a rural area and there are some fantastic quaint roads that weave through green rolling pasteur lands, I felt very safe lacing up my sneakers and heading out.... however, do make sure to ask directions from Maureen before you go, she can give you a route that will bring you back to her doorstep.

Located just outside of Armagh, Fairylands B&B is well situated with its close proximity to Navan Fort (believed to be the ancient seat of the kings of ulster). Meanwhile the town of Armagh is know for its elegant cathedrals.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabrinaM904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This is our third time to visit this Beautiful Country House B & B.
It is set in a beautiful country location in Armagh.
On arrival you are greeted by the adoarable Maureen. She is very friendly and also very helpful. Maureen then escorts you to your room.
The rooms are all big, and very tastefully decorated, and very clean, everything is spic & span! The beds are so comfortable, and a good night's sleep is no problem here!
The breakfast is first class and a good selection is on offer.
Fairylands is only a short distance from Armagh town and also very handy to connecting towns and village's
I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mou92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I had the opportunity recently to stay at Fairylands for 3 nights.

This is a fantastic place to stay. In terms of value and quality it's hard to look anywhere else in Armagh.

Maureen is a great host and the cooked breakfast each morning is great.

The rooms are large and comfortable, clean beds. Only thing missing is shower gel, but you can buy this at the shop just done the road.

The location is great, just off a main road and just outside the city. Good quiet location surrended by fields.

If I am back in the area I will definitely stay at Fairylands again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rik82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armagh
6.9 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
32 reviews
1.2 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 2 in Armagh
623 reviews
5.9 mi away
Dundrum House
Dundrum House
#1 of 13 in Armagh
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
7 Houses
7 Houses
#4 of 13 in Armagh
59 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hillview Lodge
Hillview Lodge
#2 of 13 in Armagh
121 reviews
1.0 mi away
Charlemont Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairylands Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairylands Country House

Address: 25 Navan Fort Road, Armagh BT60 4PN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Armagh > Armagh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Armagh
Price Range: $96 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairylands is a family run Bed and Breakfast set in quiet surroundings 5 minutes outside Armagh city centre and within walking distance of the Navan Centre and Fort. We are a prime location for travelling being 1 hour from belfast and under 2 hours from the famous Giants Causeway. All rooms are en suite with tea/coffee making facilities, we pride ourselves on our hearty breakfast cooked fresh to order setting you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fairylands Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairylands Country House Armagh, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing