We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Armagh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairylands Country House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairylands Country House
Ranked #3 of 14 Armagh B&B and Inns
Schaffhausen
Level Contributor
156 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Best place in Armagh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very beautiful place very close to Armagh. It takes around five minute by car to the center of the town with its shops an restaurants. The owners are very nice. They gave us a very good idea where to have dinner. Also the room we had was big and very confortable. It is probabely the best place for staying in Armagh.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swissbear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
23
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This lovely B&B is very close to Navan Fort, which is within walking distance, and why my husband and I chose to stay there. Maureen, the proprieter, is just wonderful, very friendly and we enjoyed visiting with her for a few minutes after she made a delicious breakfast. The rooms are cozy, yet large, clean and tastefully decorated.

I love going for a run early in the morning, this home is located in a rural area and there are some fantastic quaint roads that weave through green rolling pasteur lands, I felt very safe lacing up my sneakers and heading out.... however, do make sure to ask directions from Maureen before you go, she can give you a route that will bring you back to her doorstep.

Located just outside of Armagh, Fairylands B&B is well situated with its close proximity to Navan Fort (believed to be the ancient seat of the kings of ulster). Meanwhile the town of Armagh is know for its elegant cathedrals.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaM904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

This is our third time to visit this Beautiful Country House B & B.
It is set in a beautiful country location in Armagh.
On arrival you are greeted by the adoarable Maureen. She is very friendly and also very helpful. Maureen then escorts you to your room.
The rooms are all big, and very tastefully decorated, and very clean, everything is spic & span! The beds are so comfortable, and a good night's sleep is no problem here!
The breakfast is first class and a good selection is on offer.
Fairylands is only a short distance from Armagh town and also very handy to connecting towns and village's
I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mou92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

I had the opportunity recently to stay at Fairylands for 3 nights.

This is a fantastic place to stay. In terms of value and quality it's hard to look anywhere else in Armagh.

Maureen is a great host and the cooked breakfast each morning is great.

The rooms are large and comfortable, clean beds. Only thing missing is shower gel, but you can buy this at the shop just done the road.

The location is great, just off a main road and just outside the city. Good quiet location surrended by fields.

If I am back in the area I will definitely stay at Fairylands again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rik82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

We booked at Fairylands just for the great name. The hostess turned out to be one of the most friendly and helpful we've ever met; this trend continued as most of the people we met in Armagh were delightful. She gave us plenty of suggestions when we needed ideas of a place to have supper, and plenty more the next day when we headed out for points north. The room and breakfast were both excellent and the property is easy to find. We'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CNHeidelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Maureen greeted us when we arrived and took us to our very comfortable room. She spent time chatting with us and we found her really charming. In the morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in the cozy diningroom and spent some more time chatting with Maureen before we left. The room was lovely and the beds very comfortable.

Room Tip: If you have a tall husband, like I do, make sure the bed is long enough to accomodate him.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

Fairylands was a wonderful B&B to stay in. The facility was very clean and comfortable with a spacious room. Maureen was extremely pleasant and personable and the breakfasts were amazing. If you leave hungry it is totally your fault!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kfinnerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armagh
1.3 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
8.7 mi away
Castle Leslie Estate
Castle Leslie Estate
#1 of 1 in Glaslough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
6.9 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Grange Lodge
Grange Lodge
#1 of 6 in Dungannon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
6.0 mi away
Dundrum House
Dundrum House
#1 of 14 in Armagh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hillview Lodge
Hillview Lodge
#2 of 14 in Armagh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairylands Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairylands Country House

Property: Fairylands Country House
Address: 25 Navan Fort Road, Armagh BT60 4PN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Armagh > Armagh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Armagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairylands is a family run Bed and Breakfast set in quiet surroundings 5 minutes outside Armagh city centre and within walking distance of the Navan Centre and Fort. We are a prime location for travelling being 1 hour from belfast and under 2 hours from the famous Giants Causeway. All rooms are en suite with tea/coffee making facilities, we pride ourselves on our hearty breakfast cooked fresh to order setting you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fairylands Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairylands Country House Armagh, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing