We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended by local family”

Embers Coffee House and Grill Bar
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in Armagh
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Recommended by local family”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Our B&B hosts recommended this place to us. We were very satisfied with our meals. The food was fresh and delicious. The owner visited with us and we were very impressed with his vision for this restaurant/coffee café. He has high standards and is meeting them with his staff and food. The décor of the restaurant is very classy and enhances the dining experience. We were there on a night his brother was teaching a flower arrangement class. It looked like so much fun we wished we could have joined.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    93
    34
    23
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
“great coffee experience”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stopped in Armagh for a coffee break.Staff very helpful and friendly.Owner came over to speak to us and made us feel very welcome.Coffee and scones beautiful.Would highly recommend. Well worth a visit as the restaurant is very bright , cheerful and comfortable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaymartin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent service”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed the food here. Hake was cooked to perfection. Decor could do with a little something to make it feel warmer though. Service was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank robthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Four of us have just had the most delicious three course sunday lunch. They staff were friendly and attentive and the food was amazing. We will definatly be back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slmaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“armaghs biggest secret”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

we have been coming to this place for quite a few years, and we are always so pleased with our meals. last week we called for breakfast, poached eggs and toast.. perfection on a place. we regularly drop in on a friday evening for the steak deal, such great food and great value, we always manage to get a table. burgers/fajitas/steaks/pasta all delicious... tip - get the nachos to share as a starter! yum! situated on armaghs market street, lots to see and great location

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cel_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Embers Coffee House and Grill Bar also viewed

 
Armagh, County Armagh
Armagh, County Armagh
 

Been to Embers Coffee House and Grill Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing