We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
briegem76...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is my 2nd visit to chalet 2 and most certainly won't be my last! The chalets have been built to a very high standard, the only way I can describe the view from the chalet is "jaw dropping" it' takes in Bcastle bay, Rathlin Island and beyond, in the evening as the sun goes down and the Rathlin lighthouse is shining in the distance you wouldn't wish to be anywhere else! The bedrooms are a good size and beds very comfortable, the master bedroom has a larger than average en-suite & once again the view from this bedroom is amazing! There is an open plan kitchen dining and living area with all of the comforts you would get from home, the kitchen is top spec & all the utensils you require if you wish to cook your own meals. Ballycastle beach is a 15 min walk and the town centre 20 mins, less than 10 mins by car. There is another 3 chalets being built & these are almost finished, the building work did not in anyway cause us any inconvenience what's so ever, nor were we disturbed by any noise! I most certainly will be rebooking next time I visit Bcastle & would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
The CCR Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AandOther
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning chalets”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

These chalets are so impressive

and are finished internally to a really high standard. There are quality fittings and everything has been considered to make your stay both luxurious and memorable. Yes, there is building work going on in order to finish the last few chalets but that didn't impact on our stay at all - these are clean, well designed and innovative properties which we as a family of six will definitely be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shauneeng
Lucq-de-Bearn, France
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Should be wonderful, but the building site in front spoiled it.”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
5
people found this review helpful

We had booked to stay here for a week and stayed for one night. We arrived on a Wednesday evening to Chalet 1, just in front is a building site for what looks like 3 more chalets (the building that is most advanced spoils the view of Fairhead, one of our reasons for booking was the views), all the building materials and ground is being prepared for more construction.
It was 7pm, the key had been left in the door for us to let ourselves in, so we stayed the night. The next morning at 8am, the builders arrived. Vans and cars parked in front of the window. We had not been warned about any of this and found it unacceptable. We contacted the agents, Causeway Coast Rentals and they were wonderful. They found us a wonderful apartment and we moved there that afternoon.
The owner/manager of these chalets never contacted us to apologise, nor had he mentioned it when I phoned to arrange the key collection.

On another note, there is no hairdryer, no welcome pack and no basics supplied.

Beautiful property, yet we were sadly disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jo r
Cannock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ocean view August 2016”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a fabulous chalet with absolutely everything. The house had everything you need for a very comfortable stay. The chalet was spotless with comfortable beds good wifi an absolute must with two teenagers. The views were breathtaking. It is ideally situated got the northern coast and we had great weather to see all the wonderful sites like giants causeway and Belfast. I would highly recommend these chalets

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Hi Jo,

Thank you for your lovely review. Hope you come an stay with us again soon. I will pass this onto the owner.

Regards,
Causeway Coast Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumpays
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in No.1 and was thrilled at the quality and standard of these chalets. It was very luxurious with everything we could think of catered for. It was clean and very warm.
Waking up to the sheep just outside the windows was truly stunning with the views we had. Great place to travel and see the antrim coat from. We went to Ballintoy, Giants Causeway, Carrick-a-rede and Portrush.
We drove Into Ballycastle for dinner and back for a lovely sociable evening. The layout of the living area means it's very socialible....beds and pillows were very comfortable... can't wait to book again to come back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and quality of build
Liked least: We liked everything!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Hope you book with us again soon.

CCR Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow - just what we needed”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Chalet was everything we hoped for. It was so peaceful, views were tremendous, bed was comfy it was certainly the quiet break we needed.

The chalet is 5 mins drive to centre of Ballycastle and excellent for exploring the whole area. It is walkable to the centre of ballycastle but would be all uphill coming back. We did not see anyone during our stay and at night it was so quiet.

Only downside was no chairs to sit outside and as we had some excellent weather that would have been nice. No welcome pack which was a disappointment. Also if following your sat nav don't follow it for the last mile as it sends you up a steep uphill unmade road that only a jeep could make. Instead go into the centre of ballycastle and get directions as there is a fully made up road to the cottages.

Thank you for providing such a wonderful place to stay - would have been nice to thank some one in person but no one checked on us all week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Hi Jenny, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay. Very glad you enjoyed yourselves and you were very lucky with the weather indeed! As for the other points I will forward them onto the owner.
Thanks again,
The Causeway Coast Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandadIa...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two chalets happily swallowed 6 adults and 5 children”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was an ideal base for our 3 days on the Causeway Coast. Clean, comfortable - couldn't have wished for better. With the clever division of bedrooms, 2 grandparents, 4 parents, 3 teenage boys, one 8yo boy and one 4yo girl all had the privacy and facilities they wanted. Arriving Belfast by ferry from Birkenhead at 7am on Bank Holiday Monday meant we could tour the sights of Belfast before the traffic got going in our two 7-seaters, then spend much of the day at Mount Stewart arriving Ballycastle about 4pm, then fish & chips at the renowned Mortons at the harbour. We did Carrick-a-Rede and Giant's Causeway next day, then Rathlin Island after that, followed by Springhill and The Argory (making good use of our NT memberships) on our way to Belfast for the ferry home, all in splendid sunshine from day one. Brilliant holiday from a perfect base.
Just one small point - ignore directions to the chalets via Fairhill Street. Get onto Glenshesk Road from the A2 east of Ballycastle and look out for the brown sign for Ocean View Chalets at the turn into Dunmallaght Road. Half a mile up the hill, follow the next brown sign at the start of the private driveway to the chalets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Brilliant views to Mull and over Rathlin Island to Islay
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Dear Guest,
You really did choose a good time to stay at the chalets, the weather was brilliant! Thanks for sending us through your feedback. Unfortunately as these chalets are new builds the SatNav does not seem to recognize the address yet.

Kind Regards
The Causeway Coast Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing