We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcoming place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballycastle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kinbane Farmhouse B&B
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A welcoming place”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

What an experience .... great host, great food and great view. A two thumbs up, to say the least. I have stayed at many B and B's throughout the world, one of the best ever. Nan is a very welcoming. A 15 on a scale of 10. DQ

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenwek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
61
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Spent a memorable 3 nights in this B&B. Unbelievable views from the breakfast room. Room and bed were comfortable. As other guests have mentioned, the walls are thin but did not really detract from the special place this B&B resides. Breakfast was great! We would certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dryfly880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The location and hosts were wonderful. You could not ask for a better setting to relax and enjoy the spectacular views. Breakfast were great. The only downside to this B and B is the bed was lumpy and the walls were thin as we could hear the other guests conversations.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eaglerock13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

If the Hilton owned this property, the rooms would command somewhere in the neighborhood of $400. a night, and that wouldn't include breakfast!!! What a find! The view of the sea and Rathin island beyond is breathtaking as others have commented. If you walk down the driveway, to the sea, there is the remains of Kinbane castle, on the peninsula, jutting out into the ocean, and it is fun (and free) to wander around through the remains and take pictures. That encompasses my favorite things about this B&B; but then it would be unfair to fail to mention the excellent breakfast and our friendly hostess. We travel quite a bit, have high expectations, and have to list this as an all time favorite!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loltexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Our family (2 parents and 3 teenaged boys) stayed here for 4 nights in August. After traveling to France, London, and Scotland, we agreed this was our best stop. Besides the breathtaking views, this is a completely cozy and warm little gem of a place. You are welcomed right away by Nan the proprietress who shows you to your wonderful room and serves up a fabulous breakfast each morning (farm-fresh eggs, bacon, fruit, etc.). There are adorable cows, chickens, and two of the funniest dogs you will ever meet - Ben (a puppy) and Red (a AirDog champion who can bounce a ball off her nose and play catch with you all day long). Right down the road within walking distrance is Kinbane Castle, a penisula that stretches in the ocean and one of the most glorious places on earth. But more about Nan...my boys think she is the nicest, most lovable woman you will ever meet and gave her a big hug at the end of our stay. They are still talking about her. Take a trip to Kinbane Farms for the view, the fun animals and the food...but your highlight will be meeting Nan and spending time with her. She is an all-around great person. Nan, we hope to come back and see you again soon.. Take care and say hi to Red and Ben for us!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ashleyrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Nan made our introduction to Northern Ireland a wonderful experience. Staying at the Kinbane Farmhouse is Irish Hospitality at its finest. Spectacular views, great location for taking in the Coast of Antrim and the many attractions (Giants Causeway, Carrick Rope Bridge, etc). Nan and her family made us feel we had come home. We wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Nan was a great hostess and very friendly. The B & B was very relaxing with great views and a nice walk to the Kinbane castle ruin. We loved staying by the beautiful Antrim coast. My husband wished that we would have stayed there longer. Our daughter loved their dog. The B & B is located close to the Giant’s Causeway.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanaVickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballycastle
2.7 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
10.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Old Manse B & B
The Old Manse B & B
#2 of 24 in Ballycastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinbane Farmhouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinbane Farmhouse B&B

Property: Kinbane Farmhouse B&B
Address: 85 Whitepark Road, Ballycastle BT54 6LP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballycastle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Ballycastle
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Kinbane Farmhouse B&B Ballycastle, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing