We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballycastle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 24 Ballycastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Stayed here for one night in July 2011 with my wife and daughters aged 9 and 13. We stayed in the Rathlin room with a beautiful view of the harbor, Rathlin Island and Scotland in the Scotland coast in the distance. Genevieve is a wonderful and gracious host. Very convenient to Carrick-a-Rede, Giants Causeway and other sights along the Antrim Coast. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rccarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    18
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
70
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This was one of our favorite B&B's to stay in. The house is situated above the harbor and was built in 1899. Genevieve was very welcoming and friendly, the house was amazing, and our room was fabulous. We stay in the Rathlin room and it was awesome. We had a wonderful view of the harbor complete with huge windows and a couch to sit on and enjoy the views. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was huge by European standards. Breakfast was in a cute dining room and was wonderful. Ballycastle is a very cute little town and fun to just walk around and enjoy the atmosphere. Stop by O'Connors pub for dinner, it was good food and fun atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for the Rathlin room, it was amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwiscoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We ended up at Ballycastle for a night on our way to visit some ancestral towns further west, as well as seeing the Giants causeway and the Rope Bridge. Genevieve greeted us and made our stay very pleasant; she had helpful “reviews” of the dinner offerings in town; we opted for the pub, O’Connors, which provided a hearty meal. Town was a pleasant 15 min walk away as it wasn’t raining.
The room was very pleasant, well cared for with good bedding. We had an ocean view room with a good size private bathroom across the hall (we prefer en-suites, but this worked well). Given the late sunset in June, we enjoyed the ocean sunset view from the sofa in the “bay style window” area of our room after dinner. Genevieve served a good breakfast and was accommodating with her offerings.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vannofavalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashel, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

After reading previous reviews I thought "can Genevieve (the owner/hostess) really be this nice?" the answer is Yes she can! The house was charming with spectacular views to Raithlin Island and Scotland from the sunny breakfast room. Breakfast was prompt and delicious. Ballycastle itself is a great base to discover the stunning antrim coastline with world class attractions such as the giants causeway and the Glens of Antrim. It's the genuine warmth of the welcome that will have you coming back again.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helens044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We spent three nights at Genevieve's wonderful B&B. The hospitality she gave us was amazing and she definitely went the extra mile to take care of us, including going out to look for us when she was worried that we were getting soaked in the rain. We loved sitting in our room and looking out on the water. The location cannot be beat as it is close to Giants Causeway, Bushmills and the glens of Antrim. I am definitely spoiled from the care she took of us and those wonderful Irish breakfasts.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabbaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

This was my second stay at Ardaghmore (previous visit 2008) and once again I was more than pleased with every aspect. Genevieve is a natural hostess for whom graciousness and being helpful seems second nature. The B&B is charming and the location is ideal, right on the waterfront with outstanding, beautiful views to Rathlin Island and Fairhead. Breakfasts were excellent.
Small things often make a visit memorable; in this case, they even provide a set of binoculars in the room!
What a tremendous place to stay. I highly recommend a visit to Ballycastle and the Antrim Coast. A lovely area and a really wonderful, relaxing B&B make for a great combination.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtloverAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

This is a circa 1900 townhouse and that's the look and feel of it on the inside. Genevieve is a superb hostess and goes the extra mile to make sure you feel at home. The rooms are quite comfortable and had king size, not double beds and the bathroom was adequate. True there is no parking other than the street but we had no problem parking probably because it was February. We were interested in pub grub for dinner so Genevieve recommended the oldest pub in town which was outstanding....the best food we had the entire trip. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayjayjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballycastle
0.2 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
636 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
262 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
An Caislean
An Caislean
#4 of 24 in Ballycastle
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Manse B & B
The Old Manse B & B
#2 of 24 in Ballycastle
100 reviews
2.0 mi away
Carnately Lodge
Carnately Lodge
#6 of 24 in Ballycastle
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast
Address: 35 North Street, Ballycastle BT54 6BP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballycastle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ballycastle
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ardaghmore Hotel Ballycastle
Ardaghmore b&b
Ardaghmore Bed And Breakfast Ballycastle, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing