We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming place charming people”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballycastle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 24 Ballycastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2011

After reading previous reviews I thought "can Genevieve (the owner/hostess) really be this nice?" the answer is Yes she can! The house was charming with spectacular views to Raithlin Island and Scotland from the sunny breakfast room. Breakfast was prompt and delicious. Ballycastle itself is a great base to discover the stunning antrim coastline with world class attractions such as the giants causeway and the Glens of Antrim. It's the genuine warmth of the welcome that will have you coming back again.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helens044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 137 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2011

We spent three nights at Genevieve's wonderful B&B. The hospitality she gave us was amazing and she definitely went the extra mile to take care of us, including going out to look for us when she was worried that we were getting soaked in the rain. We loved sitting in our room and looking out on the water. The location cannot be beat as it is close to Giants Causeway, Bushmills and the glens of Antrim. I am definitely spoiled from the care she took of us and those wonderful Irish breakfasts.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabbaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

This was my second stay at Ardaghmore (previous visit 2008) and once again I was more than pleased with every aspect. Genevieve is a natural hostess for whom graciousness and being helpful seems second nature. The B&B is charming and the location is ideal, right on the waterfront with outstanding, beautiful views to Rathlin Island and Fairhead. Breakfasts were excellent.
Small things often make a visit memorable; in this case, they even provide a set of binoculars in the room!
What a tremendous place to stay. I highly recommend a visit to Ballycastle and the Antrim Coast. A lovely area and a really wonderful, relaxing B&B make for a great combination.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtloverAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

This is a circa 1900 townhouse and that's the look and feel of it on the inside. Genevieve is a superb hostess and goes the extra mile to make sure you feel at home. The rooms are quite comfortable and had king size, not double beds and the bathroom was adequate. True there is no parking other than the street but we had no problem parking probably because it was February. We were interested in pub grub for dinner so Genevieve recommended the oldest pub in town which was outstanding....the best food we had the entire trip. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayjayjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Genevieve is indeed a great hostess. The room was very nice with a magnificent view - we could actually see Scotland. The B & B is on a hill with no parking on the street but there was parking lot just down the road so it worked out. We arrived on a Wednesday night and walked downtown - wouldn't do that again - it's definitely more than a 5 min. walk (and it was raining) to the only 2 places that were open at 8 pm. The pub/restaurant was really, really, really quiet - only 4 of us customers. It was an early night. The B & B was really nice - good food, wonderful hostess but I wouldn't recommend stopping in Ballycastle unless you want a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Genevieve, the friendly innkeeper, greeted us warmly and gave us a cup of tea on the rainy afternoon we arrived. She provided information about the area and suggested an excellent restaurant. We stayed in the Rathlin room , which is very spacious, as was our private bathroom across the hall.The walk to town was an easy 15 minutes and the Giants Causeway, the ropebrige , Balintoy Harbor and Bushmills Distillary were nearby. Except for one very rainy day, we had a very enjoyable stay. Forgot to mention the great view of the harbor from our window!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We had a really lovely stay at the Ardaghmore B&B, the room we had was lovely and Genevieve was really friendly and helpful with info on the area. The breakfast was fabulous and really set us up for the day. I would definitely recommend this B&B and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballycastle
0.2 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
681 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
289 reviews
12.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
An Caislean
An Caislean
#6 of 24 in Ballycastle
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Manse B & B
The Old Manse B & B
#2 of 24 in Ballycastle
105 reviews
2.0 mi away
Carnately Lodge
Carnately Lodge
#7 of 24 in Ballycastle
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardaghmore Bed and Breakfast

Address: 35 North Street, Ballycastle BT54 6BP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballycastle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ballycastle
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ardaghmore Hotel Ballycastle
Ardaghmore b&b
Ardaghmore Bed And Breakfast Ballycastle, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing