We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage with private parking A special welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
37 reviews
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage with private parking
A special welcome
A special seasonal welcome
A king sized bed for comfort
Space to socialise
A space to read and relax
Flexible dining area
A well equipped kitchen - a place to cook up a feast
And so to enjoy the garden
The Summerhouse - a cosy space for a quiet cup of tea!
One of our favourite visitors
Carrick-a-Rede
Take a trip to Rathlin Island home of the RSPB Sanctury. Puffins are our favourite visitors.
Fly fishing nearby as well as sea fishing
Sculpture of the legend Children of Lir on ballycastle sea front
The dramatic coastline nearby
Facinating Dunluce Castle
Giants Causeway
Mussenden Temple
Ballintoy harbour - a big sea
The Titanic Experience - just a hour away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Andrew G
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at this lovely self-catering unit. The location is grand--just outside Ballycastle in quiet, forested area; you can travel to Ballycastle in just minutes for dining or shopping, but when you're at this unit you feel like you're a world away.

The unit itself is wonderful. It's cozy, well-decorated, and has everything that you need for an enjoyable stay. The kitchen is particularly well equiped.

The owners are wonderful, and show their guests every hospitality.

5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2013
So glad you enjoyed what we offer. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemk17
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We decided to stay here for a short weekend trip, and it was lovely. Everything you would need was there, and it was very clean and welcoming. We had such a peaceful stay and felt fully relaxed.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2013
We have only been offering hospitality on this minimum 2 night basis for a few months and I'm pleased it offered the relaxation and peace you enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredolsen...
Lanester, France
Level Contributor
159 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Tout.
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2015
So pleased you found such a welcome and enjoyed your stay.We look forward to seeing you again. For all our guests I hope you don't mind that I have put in an English translation.....a few km from giant's Causeway, of Ballycastle, beachfront, and at halfway to Belfast and London Derry... and many other places. Charming cottage in the countryside, very (welcoming)friendly, really very well equipped and above all very clean. Home very touching owners who, because of our arrival, have prepared us a snack on table.(delightful).. delicate attention. The cottage has a bedroom with double bed and a sofa bed in the lounge, in which our young children slept. Living room and spacious bathtub.(shower over the bath) Towels provided. Joint ownership with the House of the owners, very discrete and available in case of problems. Providing documents to visit the region, books and DVDs in English... and all at an attractive price for a week off season. This cottage deserves its 4 stars.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schorsch1...
Oberkochen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Top Ausstattung der Unterkunft, die Gastgeber
Liked least: -------
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2015
Vielen Dank für Ihre freundlichen Worte und das großzügige Geschenk von Blumen. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie Ihre Zeit mit uns genießen. Wir setzen weiterhin auf die Verbesserung der WLAN-Verbindung zu arbeiten.
I have used a google translation tool so I'm trusting the language is correct!! We look forward to seeing you again. Ann & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$77
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing