We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best scones on the north coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Glenluce Tearoom - CLOSED

Glenluce Tearoom
Description: Hi. This place is attached to the Corratavey B&B (http://www.corratavey.co.uk/index.html). By day it is a wonderful tearoom with homemade scones, pies, etc., and by evening it is a full restaurant. I only chose "Bakery" for "Type of cuisines" because I don't know exactly how to pigeon-hole this place. It's mainly a tearoom with nice dinner options in the evening.
Restaurant details
Description: Hi. This place is attached to the Corratavey B&B (http://www.corratavey.co.uk/index.html). By day it is a wonderful tearoom with homemade scones, pies, etc., and by evening it is a full restaurant. I only chose "Bakery" for "Type of cuisines" because I don't know exactly how to pigeon-hole this place. It's mainly a tearoom with nice dinner options in the evening.
Ballycastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“best scones on the north coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Glenluce is brilliant the food is all handmade and brilliant freshly made in the morning handmade jam scones sausage rolls everything and the feel is so homely and the staff are brilliant

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Karenann87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wordsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Scrummy Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Had Sunday Lunch here that was just scrummy, all home cooked, unhurried, and tea by the pot full. Nice friendly service and nice surroundings.........what more could you want!?.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RamoanRoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The best place to get a ulster fry in the north antrim area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

The teahouse has the best fry anywhere and everything they sell is homemade. The staff is very friendly and helpful. if your visiting our from the area I would tell you to call in and try the fry or anything and you'll will not be disappointed. They even make homemade jam which is to die for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nilad299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Upstart and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

When we were here in May 2011 the Glenluce Tearoom had only been up and going for a few months or so. It is owned by the friendly folks next door who run and own Corratavey B&B (and hostel) on Quay Road. It is not a large place and does not try to be overly fancy. I found it a great place to sit a journal. It has a bright, sunny atmosphere. Christine, the expert pastry and scone baker served us some of the best scones we enjoyed in all of Ireland (and we sampled scones everywhere we went). In addition to making the scones, soups, pies, and pastries, she even makes her own jams. Again, superb.

If you decide to drop by, keep in mind that the owners transition the tearoom into a more traditional dinner restaurant in the evening and they may or may not be out of the homemade pastries from earlier in the day. However, the dinners and desserts in the evening are delicious too!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LegalBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenluce Tearoom also viewed

Ballycastle, County Antrim
Ballycastle, County Antrim
 
Ballycastle, County Antrim
Ballycastle, County Antrim
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing